DMT Kyoma Road Cycling Shoes - Carbon, 3-Hole (For Men)

Closeouts. DMT Kyoma road cycling shoes feature a Supra Light Hardened Carbon sole and a lightweight, microfiber upper with three touch-fasten straps, offering unmatched performance for road cyclists.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by VTRunner from Vermont on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I wore these a couple of weeks ago for my first ride of the year. 52 miles and my feet are in heaven. Super-lightweight. Ultra-breathable. Incredibly comfortable. No hotspots. Just pure comfort. You will not know you have them on your feet. Highly recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pilot Guy from BC, Canada on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    These are really nice cycling shoes. I usually wear a 10.5US size, and have wide feet (E) so I was worried about the width. I ordered a 45 in these and the fit (incl. width) is perfect for me. My previous shoes were Specialized and they were a little narrow, but these seem to fit in width really nicely.

    They are very comfortable to wear, and when I first put them on they felt like stiff soled slippers. The upper material is soft and supple and feels nice.

    The 3 velcro fasteners are great for adjusting tightness across your arch, and the stiff sole feels like all your power is going to the pedal.

    One thing about the sole though, I use Look cleats and made sure I used the rough sandpaper sticker thing under the cleat to keep them from sliding.

    Highly recommended.
    • Cons: Hard to Walk In
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light, Stiff sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by jonnyv from rochester, ny on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    Have had these for almost 1 full season and they have performed great. These are super light and stiff. There's no leather or hand-crafted characteristics. If you don't like "plastic" look elsewhere.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stiff sole no hot spot, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tajam from Colorado on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    Very light and very comfortable. Previously I always had used mountain bike pedals. What a difference. It makes the pedal, foot and shoe all meld into a single unit. I train for the Triple By Pass ride every year and my first rides out with these shoes felt great.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by JJ from Oregon on Wednesday, April 06, 2011
    These are my backup shoes. I use these in wet weather due to the synthetic uppers but they are not warm at all. They are very well ventilated and are great in the summer but the only way I can wear them in cold weather is with shoe covers. The sole is fairly durable but somewhat slippery. The velcro straps work well and are easier to get inside my neoprene shoe covers than my Sidi Genius with the mechanical ratchet strap. I prefer the fit and quality of the Sidi's but these are a good option for the price. I have tried many other shoe brands (Diadora, Nike, Carnac, Mavic, Adidas) and aside from Sidi these DMTs fit better than any I've tried. Overall they are a good fitting, durable, well-ventilated, and very lightweight shoe. If I didn't like Sidi's so much these would be my go-to shoes.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Long-distance riding, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Rocky from Rocketchester on Friday, March 11, 2011
    In my quest for speed I grabbed these.I could not 'bond' with them.These were like 400smackers when 1st released and I thought I was getting a deal at [$], but alas I was mistaken.DMT's just don't fit me, I rode the ultimax for 2 years prior and the tongue kept creeping to one side. these did the same thing.I will picking up a second pair of specialized.[...]
    • Best Uses: In a return box
    • Cons: Too flimsey
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Lite weight ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JnDBrown from Central Texas on Sunday, March 06, 2011
    Just bought my third pair! Best shoe that I've tried.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Stable firm lightweight, Very comfortable, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enzo from SoCal on Sunday, September 26, 2010
    These shoes are wicked light!
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Wyoman from Wyoming on Thursday, August 05, 2010
    These shoes fit great. Unfortunately the carbon sole separated from the upper after one ride. Ater two rides, both shoes had split halfway apart!
    I like these shoes but the construction is too poor to wear so I will return them.
    • Best Uses: Sprinting
    • Cons: Hard to Walk In
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cycho rider from Tucson,AZ on Wednesday, June 09, 2010
    fantastic shoe. Lite weight.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.