DMT Ultimax Spirit Road Cycling Shoes - 3 Hole (For Men)

Closeouts. For the ultimate in comfort, breathability and performance, turn to DMT Ultimax Spirit road cycling shoes for your next ride.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DR. BILLYBOBBILLY from CAPE ELIZABETH, MAINE on Friday, November 18, 2011
    THIS RELATIVELY LIGHT AND HANDSOME [BLACK]SHOE COMES WITH A HYBRID CARBON SOLE WHICH HAS PERFORMED VARIABLY ACCORDING TO REVIEWERS. IT WAS OFFERED AT A GOOD PRICE, BUT UNFORTUNATELY DID NOT FIT. THE LAST IS NOT TRUE TO LENGTH AND QUITE NARROW. MY BIG TOES WERE PRESSED AGAINST THE TOE BOX. I TAKE A SIZE 9 1/2 SHOE AND ORDERED SIZE 43. IF YOU HAVE A NARROW SIZE 8 1/2 OR 9 FOOT YOU MAY WISH TO GIVE THE 43 A SHOT AT THIS PRICE.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual cyclist from Santa Barbara on Saturday, June 18, 2011
    Like the shoes, but they fell apart. I use them to ride to work during the week (3 miles) and occasionally for longer rides on the weekends, but after a few months the soles started to come off. [...] we'll see how the second pair works.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Sole Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stiff sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from HMB, CA on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    Size 44 was equivalent to the size 43 Pearl Izumi shoes which these replace.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz from Palm Beach, FL on Monday, October 04, 2010
    I've had two pairs. The sole on the first pair came unglued within two rides. [...] I've now got 8 rides on the new pair with no problem. Fit is good, rachet buckle is precise and easy to reach when riding for little adjustments. Very well ventilated for warm Florida days. Would want toe warmers in cooler weather.
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Bad sole bonding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TopTube from New York's Beautiful Hudson Valley on Friday, September 17, 2010
    Great looking shoes, seem well-built, and really comfortable ... except for the obvious manufacturing defect near the arch of one of the shoes. Wound up sending two pairs back. Too bad, because they're comfortable otherwise, and were a huge bargain. First less-than-perfect experience I've had with STP. (Though they did take them back no-questions-asked.)
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bsilver from Toledo, Ohio on Wednesday, August 11, 2010
    Did a lot of research and DMT shoes have a rec'd very good reviews. I too believe they perform well, fit well and did not break the bank.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by reggieman from Toledo, Ohio on Thursday, August 05, 2010
    I just could not pull the trigger on a pair of $300.00 Plus road shoes. After reading all the reviews I decided to take a shot an order them. They fit great and the cleats when on so easy.I am thinking about buying a 2nd pair because of the price. Then I can alternate between rides.
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Kevin from St Charles, IL on Wednesday, August 04, 2010
    After 3 months of use the sole separated from the upper part of the shoe. This happened on both shoes. Very disappointed. I will be looking into what warranty is available. For this price, this is very unacceptable.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by American Flyer from Atlanta, GA on Monday, May 31, 2010
    These are high quality shoes, but the sizing is way off. The box and shoes were marked 44/10, but they were really US 9. I had to put them on the Return Express to Wyoming.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pucci from Yokohama, Japan on Thursday, May 20, 2010
    Great shoes. I use the RSX carbon for racing/training and these for commuting. They are identical exept that these use a fiberglass/nylon sole.

    Plenty stiff and light for the price. Sidi shoes have a much higher opening at the front and began to hurt my ankle. Switched to DMT a few years ago.

    Only caveat is that the sole on my last pair of these cracked after four years. Just bought three more pairs.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Relatively light, Stiff sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.