Dog Gone Smart Wear Dog Harness - 1"

Closeouts. Made of specially treated cotton canvas that resists dirt, liquids and coat oil, Dog Gone Smart Wear's 1" dog harness stays clean and provides a safer, choke-free walking experience for your four-legged friend.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flat sac from sacramento on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    this has worked well with no problems...I have a strong dog...a female german shepherd with a mind of her own so I need a good harness and this one has held up
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from No location on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I ordered a second harness after my dog broke the first one. It separated when my dog lunged after a squirrel. I though it was fluke, but the second one didn't even last as long as the first one. It's a nice design, but it was not strong enough to handle my 70 lb dog.
  • Reviewed by Dubers from Montana on Monday, May 13, 2013
    We got this to help our old dog down stairs and it works great. Goes on and off easily and is soft to handle. Adjusts to fit her 60 lbs. nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Finder from Michigan on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Handy for our retriever when she gets rambunctious, solves the leash tugging issue
  • Reviewed by Mercator Marauder from Conifer, CO on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I used one to walk my dog once or twice a day for about a week before it broke. It never seemed too sturdy so instead of replacing it, I got my money back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Carolina Beach,NC on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Liked it so much I ordered another one. My 70+ pound year old Hound/Lab mix does great with it.
    Only con, didn't have any instructions as to fitting it but I figured it out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Durango, CO on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Very comfortable for my 75 pound mutt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ANGELA & HUECO LOVE THE OUTDOORS! from MICHIGAN on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    FITS MY 50LB DOG JUST RIGHT! I HAVE A MUSCULAR, HIGH-ENERGY, MIXED-BREED DOG ABOUT THE SIZE OF A BOXER. HE IS SO FAST I AM AFRAID TO LET HIM OFF THE LEASH, AND IS SO STRONG I HATE TO RESTRICT HIM TO ONLY A COLLAR. HE HAS WORN A RUFFWEAR HARNESS FOR ABOUT A YEAR, AND I WAS LOOKING FOR AN ADDITIONAL HARNESS WITH A BIT LESS MATERIAL FOR LONGER RUNS. THIS IS GREAT, AND THERE ARE NO CHAFFING CONTACT POINTS!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzo - The Lambada King from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I am an 80-pound Old English Bulldog that has been known to pull my owner when I'm out walking - this harness comfortably reminds me not to use my super powers in public. A few threads in the stitching have come lose - probably from all my pulling - but for the price and quality, it's worth it. Thanks again STP for another great buy! Now if you'll excuse me, I must return to protecting my home from encroaching yet crafty squirrels.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiQueen from Seattle, WA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I bought this harness for my elderly arthritic 65# dog, who has trouble walking down stairs. I lift the cross strap at the top to unweight my dog so she can negotiate the stairs more easily, and it works fine for that! It is easy to put on and off the dog. It was also easy to adjust the fit, only took a couple of minutes. It seems well-constructed, no loose seams as reported in other reviews.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.