Dog Gone Smart Wear Dog Harness - 5/8”

Closeouts. Made of specially treated cotton canvas that resists dirt, liquids and coat oil, Dog Gone Smart Wear's 5/8" dog harness stays clean and provides a safer, choke-free walking experience for your four-legged friend.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof4 from Atlanta on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Our 4 year old dog is on the robust side with a barrel like girth and this harness is at it's full extension for her 23 pounds.. The harness is perfect for that size dog or smaller. She has never had a harness and has not objected to this one which is easy to put on and take off. We are happy with our purchase as it serves our purpose at a modest cost. It is not beautiful or jazzy... very simple design in earthy green and taupe. It works!
  • Reviewed by Bobby M from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Nice product, well made. Too bad the measurement sizes were not listed in the product description. I bought the 5/8" which says up to 50 pounds and it too small for my dog. It is too expensive to ship it back for a refund so I am stuck with a harness I can not use.
  • Reviewed by geochick123 from orange county California on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    loads of work adjusting it, the fabric is nice but it is difficult to work it through the buckles :{ still good for $6
  • Reviewed by kyle from ca on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    True to sizing, dog likes it. Adjustments a little difficult but not really a problem.
  • Reviewed by Randy from Buffalo NY on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I put it on my dog when it arrived and I found it easy to adjust. It has a nice weight to it, and walking her has become a lot more enjoyable, despite her puppy enthusiasm. I do recommend this harness, and it would be hard to beat the price!
  • Reviewed by Adk hiker mom from Long Lake NY on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    This is a beautiful dog harness. Well made and soft. However, the sizing is way off and it will not go around our dog's chest. The front is ok but it says it fits dogs up to 50lbs and our 32 pound guy was too big for it. I can't return b/c it would cost more to return it with the shipping. Disappointed.
  • Reviewed by gypsytda from Colorado Springs CO on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I am still working with my dog on walking (with out a choker) so hoping this will eventually be something we can eventually have success with.
    But it is a nice harness, nice color.. was easy to adjust, and easy to get on.
    I have a border collie corgi mix, he is larger than a typical corgi.. fully opened up the adjustment and the harness is a perfect fit.
    Our pup seems comfortable and happy with it on.
  • Reviewed by b-gabe from Central New England on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Small adjustments needed, but both fit perfectly when all was adjusted! Small but strong, no problem to leave them on the dog's for hours at a time if required. So small and light the can still sleep with them on, and when they wake, we are ready for walks!
  • Reviewed by b-gabe from Central New England on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Small adjustments needed, but both fit perfectly when all was adjusted! Small but strong, no problem to leave them on the dog's for hours at a time if required. So small and light the can still sleep with them on, and when they wake, we are ready for walks!
  • Reviewed by Climber Corb from Seattle on Friday, June 7, 2013
    The description of this harness says it's for a dog between 25-50 pounds, but that was not my experience. This harness is way too small for our 45 pound Lab mix.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #