Customer Reviews Of:
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Lap Swimsuit - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether in competition or endurance swimming, Dolfin’s Ocean Aquashape lap swimsuit helps you cut through the water with little drag. The chlorine-resistant and sun-protected fabric is long-lasting and durable for years of performance wear.

Average Rating based on 139 reviews 3.820143 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Reviewed by Summit shopper from new jersey on Thursday, June 23, 2016
    Lovely suit for lap swims. Order a size up for a good fit. I got the green and white suit and wish i had also ordered the pink. Black was out of stock,
  • Reviewed by Kristabelle from Pennsylvania on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    This suit is great for teaching water aerobics! It covers me up well and stays in place, even when I climb in and out of the pool. It does run small; I usually wear size 6. I bought two of these suits--a size 8 and a size 10, thinking I'd return the one that didn't work. I kept both because even though the size 8 is a bit snug, it looks and feels fine. The 10 is a bit easier to get in and out of. The price on Sierra Trading Post is terrific and I'm considering buying a couple more for the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy B from Athens, GA on Wednesday, June 8, 2016
    This brand just dips too low in the back for my comfort. It fit pretty well, fabric is scratchy but pretty, I didn't keep it because it was too revealing, more so than my usual style of Sp**do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from Pepper Pike, Ohio on Sunday, June 5, 2016
    Suggest ordering one size larger than your usual size. The suit was OK, but I am large breasted and there is very little support, so it isn't particularly flattering for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blossvalegal56 from CA on Monday, May 9, 2016
    perfect for this Gramma. great for lap swimming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Senior Swimmer from Vancouver BC on Sunday, May 8, 2016
    I have been wearing these Dolfin swimsuits for several years and they are terrific. I swim laps 3-4 times per week and this is my 4th one. The suit lasts and lasts, is well made, does not fade or stretch, and dries quickly. I am 66 y.o., 5'7" and 120 lbs and buy a size 10 in the moderate cut. While a size 8 might work when on, it would be too much of a struggle to get the straps over my broad shoulders. I like the high neck on this suit and the leg opening is flattering and stays put, no riding up at the back. The price was also a great selling feature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from San Francisco Bay Area on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    The swimsuit looked great but the sizing ran so small that I could barely get it on. I always wear a size 6 and sometime can fit in to a size 4. I order a size 8 swimsuit for comfort but had to return this because the swimsuit simply didn't fit. I thought that it might have been a child's size 8 but it wasn't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tanya from NY on Friday, May 8, 2015
    Great look and feel swimsuit! I noticed for the care of the swimsuit, use of detergent is not recommended probably because of UV protected and chlorine-resistance treated fabric. I'm glad I brought it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cortez from Michigan on Friday, April 10, 2015
    Awesome price excellent quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee from Hawaii on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    While the front is modestly cut, the back cut reveals way too much, going below the waistline!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14