Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Lap Swimsuit - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether in competition or endurance swimming, Dolfin’s Ocean Aquashape lap swimsuit helps you cut through the water with little drag. The chlorine-resistant and sun-protected fabric is long-lasting and durable for years of performance wear.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 102 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momof3Overseas from Japan on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    The suit looks well made and thick but it was too big and the legs were boy cut, not flattering on me. It wouldn't have bothered me too much if the suit had been the right size since it is just for swimming laps. I ordered up per other reviews, that is not necessary. Order your regular size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by otter from Alaska on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Full coverage, soft material, great back design, beautiful color and print, sized small and I ordered one size larger. The only problem with the suit is that the straps are wide and the stitching is rough nylon thread that abrades my skin during freestyle and backstroke. Most swimsuit straps are thin and doubled over, so the serged threads hidden. I will have to fold the strap over and sew the sides together and hopefully that will take care of the problem.
  • Reviewed by BB from WI on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I loved the coloring of this swimsuit. It fits a bit more snugly than my other favorite one that I also got on STP, but I look forward to wearing both this summer.
  • Reviewed by palegreenhorse from California on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    flattering, but not lewd. a little tight, but that is good in a swimsuit. color is great!
  • Reviewed by fatback from Indianapolis on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    The suit is snug and the fatty part of my back squeezes out the keyhole back. I have to wear it with a cover up and I have to lose a few pounds. I have other Dolfin tank suits in the same size and they fit fine. The problem must be with the design of the back.
  • Reviewed by Kelly from Oregon on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I read a lot of reviews on this product & I also agree, it's a great suit! I followed the advice & ordered a size larger than what I would normally wear. I've only swam in this suit a handful of times, but the material seems like it will last awhile!
  • Reviewed by Cynthia from Colorado on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Love the suit, but the sizing is small. I own two other Dolfin Aquashape suits. I already know to buy a size larger than my regular size. Fine. But now even that ran small--even though my other Aquashape suits IN THE SAME SIZE fit perfectly. I"m keeping it--don't want the hassle and cost of returning--but it's too snug.
  • Reviewed by Kate from Connecticut on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I've worn this suit in the plain solid for several years and I've always appreciated its wear and sturdy material. Several of my fellow friends at the pool also wear these suits, typically getting 2-4 years out of them, even with daily swimming. I love the opportunity to have a fun print while still enjoying the chlorine resistant material.

    This suit is a little snug at first, so you may want to order one size up. Unlike a spandex or nylon blend suit it doesn't stretch out much or get baggy with age.
  • Reviewed by ShaeMama from California on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I'm in my mid-40's and have been needing some new workout suits. After reading the other reviews I ended up purchasing two of these. I was not disappointed...they are perfect! And the price couldn't be better. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by Year round swimmer from Georgia on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Allows freedom of movement for serious lap swimmers. Comfortable and attractive suit. I own several and have warn for over a year.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.