Dolfin Ariel Competition Swimsuit - HP Back (For Women)

Closeouts. Dolfin's Ariel competition swimsuit is primed for hours in the pool thanks to Xtra Life Lycra®, specially constructed to deliver lasting shape retention, compression and resistance to chlorine fade.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from NJ on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Can't believe the price for this quality suit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Illinois on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    I always wear a 34 in competitive swim suits of all brands, this style fits perfectly
  • Reviewed by anne elizabeth from utah on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    My daughter has 2 other Dolfin suits in size 32. (with the thinner straps) this suit fits, but is just a little smaller. It is billed as a competition suit, which should fit tighter anyway. Maybe buy one size bigger if just using for training. Fabric is great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by running mama from Indiana on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I initially bought this suit in a size 36, based on reviews saying it was small. Then I realized that it is normal and so I exchanged it for size 32. I am 5' 91/2" and 130-132lbs, but size 34-35 AA. I do swim workouts as well as teach deep water classes in this suit. I probably could have gotten away with a size 30, but since I'm not swimming competitively, I prefer my suit a little looser on my shoulders. Good suit, we'll see how it holds up to the chlorine. It has good coverage and no worries of seeing through it for awhile!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by running mama from Indiana on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Based on other reviews I first sized up. I quickly realized that for swimming, my normal size would be fine and thanks to STP's great exchange policy I now have it. For reference, I am 5'9 1/2" 130lbs and long waisted. Size 32 is snug when dry but stays in place and feels good in the water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    We used to buy TYR and Arena. We saw this recently on sale and decided to give it a try. It works and fits well with my daughter. Because it is designed for competition, you really want to snug fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alison from NC on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    The suit felt great from the first swim, no wear in time required.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fremont from fremont, ca on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I especially like this suit because of the stretchy fabric from which it is made. The suits made of chloroban and ? other so- called " chlorine- resistant " fabrics do not give enough. I have bought many Dolfin suits from STP over the years because of the very reasonable price, especially with extra discounts ( Get on Deal Flyer!). But when buying this one I specifically tried to stay away from Chloroban, etc. (Perhaps the key to those suits is to go a size- up?). It also runs true to size. ( I bought this suit in a 34 and I am 5'3 and 1/2" tall and weigh about 125 with a 34D chest. Bigger chests beware!) I didn' t give the suit 5- stars because the patterns and colors available on this model of suit weren' t as gorgeous as on some of those other suits which don' t fit me as well.
  • Reviewed by Swim Mama from NC on Monday, July 28, 2014
    My daughter got this suit in a 26 she is 9. It fits snugly but that is what she wants for a competition/practice suit. It is holding up well so far!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busty Linda from Idaho on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    I was disappointed that it did not have a built in bra. However, it is a well made swimsuit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.