Customer Reviews Of:
Dolfin Competition Swimsuit (For Women)

Closeouts. A winner in two categories, Dolfin's Competition suit excels in pool speed and seaside aesthetics, with a whole palette of great colors to choose from.

Average Rating based on 555 reviews 3.841441 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 54 ... 56
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Senior Babe from Homewood, AL on Friday, May 15, 2009
    Comfortable, flattering and enough coverage for my lap swimming.
    • Best Uses: Swimming, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rhonda from belleville il on Wednesday, May 13, 2009
    Used it in triathlon with a pair of shorts
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Wish it came in long tors
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Swim with Me from MA on Monday, May 11, 2009
    Great all around suit for the beach, pool, or recreation. Great substantial suit for the price, and the patterns are pretty too.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Swimming, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ceal, amateur swimmer from New York on Monday, May 11, 2009
    It's true that for competition style suits (whether you're a competitor or not) need to be ordered one size up, as recommended by sierra in their fit guidelines.
    • Best Uses: Swimming, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by older swimmer from southern oregon on Monday, May 11, 2009
    great for lap swimming. The lining makes the suit last longer than other "big names" and it is always very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Swimming, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Full lining a big plus, Good Fit, High Quality, No hard cup thingys a bon
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Mom from North Carolina on Friday, May 8, 2009
    I love the Dolfin brand suits. I now have 3 of them. I like to wear them to the pool or beach. I also wear them to a local waterpark and I don't worry about the straps coming down or the bottom riding up. These are excellent suits for the money. The cut in back is lower than I'd like but it works well enough for me. Keep in mind this is a competition suit thus the "support" comes from compression. I would not recommmend these suits for anyone larger than a B cup.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Swimming, Tanning, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Cuchina from Chicago on Thursday, May 7, 2009
    I wear skorts all the time; only the type that really resemble skirts. This one is a nice length, but color and fabric makes it look like "hospital scrubs," although I doubt there are "scrub" skirts OR skorts.
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grannyannie from Georgia on Monday, May 4, 2009
    The swimsuit fits the "bill" for its "proper,practical" use
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Frugal
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoBrewers from Milwaukee on Monday, May 4, 2009
    Really like everything about the suit except the back. It is a little lower cut then I expected. Overall it is a cute suit that will stay in place when swimming
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Swimming, Tanning, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The swimmer from Milwaukee, WI. on Thursday, April 30, 2009
    Like Speedo - one should purchase a size large.
    • Best Uses: Watersports
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 54 ... 56