Dolfin Competition Swimsuit (For Women)

Closeouts. A winner in two categories, Dolfin's Competition suit excels in pool speed and seaside aesthetics, with a whole palette of great colors to choose from.

Average Rating based on 553 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 54 ... 56 »
  • 531-540 of 553 reviews
  • Reviewed by Swim with Me from MA on Monday, May 11, 2009
    Great all around suit for the beach, pool, or recreation. Great substantial suit for the price, and the patterns are pretty too.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Swimming, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ceal, amateur swimmer from New York on Monday, May 11, 2009
    It's true that for competition style suits (whether you're a competitor or not) need to be ordered one size up, as recommended by sierra in their fit guidelines.
    • Best Uses: Swimming, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by older swimmer from southern oregon on Monday, May 11, 2009
    great for lap swimming. The lining makes the suit last longer than other "big names" and it is always very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Swimming, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Full lining a big plus, Good Fit, High Quality, No hard cup thingys a bon
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Mom from North Carolina on Friday, May 08, 2009
    I love the Dolfin brand suits. I now have 3 of them. I like to wear them to the pool or beach. I also wear them to a local waterpark and I don't worry about the straps coming down or the bottom riding up. These are excellent suits for the money. The cut in back is lower than I'd like but it works well enough for me. Keep in mind this is a competition suit thus the "support" comes from compression. I would not recommmend these suits for anyone larger than a B cup.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Swimming, Tanning, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Cuchina from Chicago on Thursday, May 07, 2009
    I wear skorts all the time; only the type that really resemble skirts. This one is a nice length, but color and fabric makes it look like "hospital scrubs," although I doubt there are "scrub" skirts OR skorts.
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grannyannie from Georgia on Monday, May 04, 2009
    The swimsuit fits the "bill" for its "proper,practical" use
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Frugal
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoBrewers from Milwaukee on Monday, May 04, 2009
    Really like everything about the suit except the back. It is a little lower cut then I expected. Overall it is a cute suit that will stay in place when swimming
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Swimming, Tanning, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The swimmer from Milwaukee, WI. on Thursday, April 30, 2009
    Like Speedo - one should purchase a size large.
    • Best Uses: Watersports
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SUB1 from Ocean County, NJ on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    I wear this bathing suit to do swimming workouts and the coverage and support is in all of the right areas. It is supportive yet more stylish than even the picture. I usually purchase TYR. I am very pleased with this suit.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winterlove79 from MA on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    This swimsuit is great for people who are tiny on top and big on bottom. I have an average build, am a full B to small C cup and it was really tight on top. There was even a little more exposure on the sides than should have been. And while the back hem cut into my lower back, the hem on the legs left an additional 1 - 2 inches of space. I have never seen a swimsuit fit like that. So be aware that if you are not pear shaped, then you might want to keep looking.
    • Cons: Poor Coverage, Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 54 ... 56 »
  • 531-540 of 553 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.