Dolfin Disco Competition Swimsuit - V-2 Back (For Women)

Closeouts. The party starts the second you hit the water in Dolfin's Disco competition swimsuit, fully lined inside and highlighted with bold metallic swirls outside.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmy from Vermont on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    The suit fits fine and is true to size. The fabric is like glitter in appearance, which is fine with me. Unfortunately, it is like shark-skin in texture. It is smooth in one direction and toothy in the other. This toothy-ness grates against the inner arms and makes it, for me, unwearable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irunalot from Rochester, NY on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    For $13 you can't beat it! The suit does have hi cut legs, which I don;t mind, but some might want more coverage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sale Shopper from Wyoming on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    My daughter chose this for an upcoming swim season. Great foil swim fabric with vivid colored pattern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimberly from Rogersville, MO on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I bought 2 of these earlier and had to come back for a third. Great quality and price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soccermom from Bethesda, MD on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    This suit looks a lot better on you than in the photo. The swirls are shiny and somewhat metallic -- my daughter said it looks like a "water dragon's skin." Cool. Cut is good as well. Really cute (for a swimmable suit.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Healthnut from Wisconsin on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    I have been a swimmer for many years, competitive and otherwise. I'm always looking for suits as the chlorine shortens the suits life. Although I had high hopes for this suit, I was extremely disappointed when it arrived. The initial "feel" just taking it out of the packaging was "platstic-like". After getting over that surprise and trying to convince myself that I could live with that, I tried it on only to again be disappointed. The suit was very, very tight, and the torso length was short. Before ordering, I checked the size chart provided for this manufacturer and ordered accordingly. Needless to say, my first (and probably last) experience with the Dolphin brand swimming suits was not good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimberly from Missouri on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    Great suit for the price. Love the coverage and support! Lots of compliments on this one:)
  • Reviewed by Swimmergal from Mid-Atlantic on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I usually wear a 32 in Dolfin suits, but this one ran small. I recommend ordering up. Otherwise, snazzy! It could attract barracudas in the Caribbean.
  • Reviewed by Dr J from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I think this a a great suit. It fits well (and do keep in mind this is a racing suit so it's supposed to be TIGHT- much tighter than I usually wear any of my clothes!) I usually wear a size 8/10 and I'm a 34 DD and I think this suit fits great. Mind you, just as a racing suit is supposed to do, it will smash your chest, so if you're looking for a lounge around the pool and look curvy kinda suit, this is not it. However, if you wanna do laps and feel like you're bringing the party to the pool in your disco fantasticness (oh yeah, baby) this is your suit!.

    It is metallic red and black and fully lined- which is nice as no worries it will go see through as it ages. It is low cut in the back, and high cut over the legs, but I like that in a practice/racing suit. I swam 1 1/2 miles in it last night and it felt great.
  • Reviewed by NMM from Boston on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I was looking for a swim suit to do laps in at my local pool. I liked the look of the Dolfin Disco suit but didn't really pay attention to the 'disco' part or read carefully that it had bold 'metallic' swirls. It fits well.It is well made, but definitely an eye catcher with its very shiny swirls.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #