Dolfin Ocean Aquashape Conservative Swimsuit - Chloroban, UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Dolfin's Ocean Aquashape Conservative swimsuit is made with Chloroban chlorine-resistant and quick-trying fabric, treated to provide UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 117 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 12 »
  • 11-20 of 117 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ohio nurse from OH on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    First off this suit is comfortable and fits well. It is lined and does not ride up due to skimpy material. I bought this suit in 2 different color combinations because I liked it so much. The price was great, too. Another bonus is that the fabric is resistant to chlorine fading! Feels true to size and washes up well..
  • Reviewed by Yooper J from Upper Peninsula of Michigan on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I have only worn this a couple of weeks and so far it is holding out well. The kicker will be in six months which is when suits usually have their catastrophic fail. Covers all well no matter what the stroke, nice long torso so no need to tug when walking through the locker room/pool. Only minus is the size--got conflicting word on how much bigger to order. Four sizes was given in one, so if I'm a 14 that means a 22? I decided to go with an 18 and that was very generous, maybe recommend one size up.
  • Reviewed by BBBBB from Massachusetts on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Didn't like styling.
  • Reviewed by Waterwings i from Wichita Ks on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    This is my brand of choice as an aquatics instructor for a health gym. I am in the water 6 days a weeks often 2 hours each day. Ocean Conservative polyester suits last longer and fit better than any other suit I have ever tried. I have an entire wardrobe of them and most bought at Sierra. Be sure and buy one size up for any print. There was recently a mix up on my order (not Sierra's Fault, but a manufacturing one) and Sierra made it more than right for me! Quickly too!
  • Reviewed by 4myk9z from Dayton on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    As always, I read all of the reviews involving this product prior to taking the plunge and purchasing. First issue encountered was that I should have sized up. I'm 5'4" and weigh 165... usual size is 14 in everything which fits comfortably. This suit fits but feels kind of snug, sort of like a kielbasa. The straps were a more significant issue. They are a racerback style and the hole that you are supposed to be able to slide your body and then somehow manipulate your shoulders to twist into just does not feel big enough. The problem may actually lie with the length of the straps themselves which felt like it was pinching my back fat but didn't look as bad as it felt in the mirror. Still, this/these are not going to be my "go to" suits and will be reserved only for when my other suits are out of commission. Loved the price on a chlorine resistant suit but not much use if you can't move once in the pool.
  • Reviewed by Beginner Gardener from Colorado on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I like this suit because it provides good coverage and the racer back is great for working out. Buying one size larger was good advice.
  • Reviewed by Paula in the Pool from ARKANSAS on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I received my swimsuit in hopes that It would not be too small. I had read previous reviews where most had written to buy 1 or 2 sizes larger than normal (which I did). I'm glad I did, because the swimsuit itself DOES fit. The BIGGEST problem is in the bust. Not only are the cups so flimsy there is NO support, but the sides do NOT have complete coverage. I've no one to blame but myself on the flimsy cups -that was stated in the product -but, I was disappointed in the fact that the swimsuit does not cover the side of my bust as anticipated. I have put this swimsuit in the bottom of my gym bag. . . in case my main suit breaks, tears, etc. and I HAVE to use something.
  • Reviewed by tender feet from new mexico on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I am 54, 5'4", 123 lb and this suit in a 12 works better than any I have bought in a few yrs. I have been ordering size 10s and they were not comfortable. It's flattering in the blue tracks color. Price was right.
  • Reviewed by Tennis Player from New Mexico on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I really like the suit but it chaffs under my left arm when I try to swim my usual 54 laps. Perhaps I needed a larger size. I bought the size I always get in a Speedo. I can only wear it when I am swimming with friends for a few laps, not my fitness workout. It will have limited use.
  • Reviewed by Bev from the Wallas from Washington on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    I wear a size 12. I exchanged that for a size 16 and that fits. I like the legs. This style is more flattering to my 81 year old bod, and covers some of the scars of my 7 hip surgeries, I haven't yet worn it into the pool, but have high hopes of it lasting longer than most have.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 12 »
  • 11-20 of 117 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.