Dolfin Ocean Aquashape Conservative Swimsuit - Chloroban, UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Dolfin's Ocean Aquashape Conservative swimsuit is made with Chloroban chlorine-resistant and quick-trying fabric, treated to provide UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 143 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 143 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foothill Lady from Shingle Springs, CA on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    The suit is excellent quality, and I love the print, but it definitely is not for anyone larger than a C cup. I order a size larger than I should to accommodate the girls, but that didn't help this time. Ended up selling it to my swim instructor. She loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rambler from OR on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    It's a good suit for doing laps. Not super flattering!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of Invention from Wyoming on Monday, December 22, 2014
    We liked the cut of this suit. I ordered it for my 13-year-old daughter who had outgrown her previous suit, a size 6. I ordered a 10 based on the other reviews and it was just as small as her old suit. They didn't have any 12s in a pattern she liked, so I ordered her a 14. It fits well enough--a little baggy in places, but the cut of the suit is so well thought-out that it will definitely not gape anywhere. We think that it will fit perfectly if she continues to grow, and perhaps after a wash or two it will not be loose anywhere. It gives a lot of modest coverage and would be great for lap swimming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petie from Colorado on Friday, December 19, 2014
    This suit fits well (runs a bit small so order the next size up) keeps it's shape for a long time and is very comfortable. I have worn this suit for years and am pleased at the company's consistent quality and that they keep this suit in production. I wish there was a wider variety in print design on the suit like what is on the less conservative Dolphin suits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AVC from Albany, NY on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    I'm about 5'4" and usually wear a size 4 pants. I sized up to 8 as suggested by other reviewers and it fits well. I have a long torso and am a bit busty for my size and was pleased that the top accommodated me just fine. I'll agree it's not the most flattering suit in all the land (or sea), but it's well-constructed and seems built to last. For lap swimming I'd rather have more coverage than less. I don't have any complaints. I'm happy with the price and the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by She walks from Oregon on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    This is a really nice suit. Good material and a modest cut for those who want that sort of thing. I did find that the arm holes were a little tight for me and I did return it for that reason. Other than that small fit detail I loved it and will look for a different model with the same fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MelissaO from Virginia on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    This suit overall fits well but the legs openings and cut if hip area is a little too conservative and not very flattering to my shape. Still was a good buy for a lap swimming workout suit - especially a super deal discount
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 8th Surfer from So. California on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    Used to buy six nylon-lycra blend suits at a time, allowing a year's wear: every two months, time for a new one.
    These Chloroban suits are the only ones that seem to last - they will still be stretchy and intact even if the elastic strip below the bra portion begins to go.

    I wear these six days a week and wouldn't bother with anything else. Coverage great, straps stay put, very satisfactory garment. There are two styles: "conservative", which I prefer, and "moderate" -slightly higher leg opening and different strap arrangement. Be sure to look at the rear view when selecting the style to see which is better for you.
  • Reviewed by JO in GA from Marietta, GA on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    This suit dries quickly and is modest enough for this 50-something to feel comfortable wearing to the gym. I am usually a 4, but size up to a 6 and it is tight.
    I like how the fabric holds everything in, but if you have shoulder or joint issues you may have a hard time getting into this suit.
  • Reviewed by debbiker54 from Concord, ca on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    I lap swim in a public pool 4-5 times a week and the chlorine can really fade and destroy a suit. NOT THIS SUIT.
    These are really quality well made bathing suits. I bought 3 of them and am using one until it wears out, but the way
    its wearing, that will be a long time. This is a nice conservative suit that covers bulges, etc and is form fitting, so that's good
    also. I would recommend this suit if you are looking for a good sturdy suit for lap swimming, especially if you can get it with
    the deal flyer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 143 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #