Dolfin Ocean Aquashape Conservative Swimsuit - Chloroban, UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Dolfin's Ocean Aquashape Conservative swimsuit is made with Chloroban chlorine-resistant and quick-trying fabric, treated to provide UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 135 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 135 reviews
  • Reviewed by JO in GA from Marietta, GA on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    This suit dries quickly and is modest enough for this 50-something to feel comfortable wearing to the gym. I am usually a 4, but size up to a 6 and it is tight.
    I like how the fabric holds everything in, but if you have shoulder or joint issues you may have a hard time getting into this suit.
  • Reviewed by debbiker54 from Concord, ca on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    I lap swim in a public pool 4-5 times a week and the chlorine can really fade and destroy a suit. NOT THIS SUIT.
    These are really quality well made bathing suits. I bought 3 of them and am using one until it wears out, but the way
    its wearing, that will be a long time. This is a nice conservative suit that covers bulges, etc and is form fitting, so that's good
    also. I would recommend this suit if you are looking for a good sturdy suit for lap swimming, especially if you can get it with
    the deal flyer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from Annapolis, MD on Friday, August 01, 2014
    It's a nice, modest suit. I'm 5'3" and 108lbs with a bra size 32 A. I'm really in between sizes 6 and 8. I think a size 7 would be a better fit but they don't offer this size. I tried the size 6 and it fit me great width -wise but the suit was not long enough for my ...I guess it's called girth. If I were an inch or so shorter it, could've worked out. So I exchanged for the size 8 and the girth fit is much better but it sags slightly in the stomach area. A little sad but I'm settling for it. On my search for modest suits, I tend to look like a little girl in a big girl's suit. I don't know why they think slim women don't care to be modest. At least that's what I feel its implied by most clothing manufacturers anyway. Other than the size, the suit gives great butt coverage, the soft cups are nice and not invasive, I technically don't need a bra for support but it's nice to have cups for modesty. I prefer this suit over the old suit which I purchased from Lands End, it seems to be a better fit for my body and not nearly as baggy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Utah on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I got what I expected and was pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Displaced Coloradan from Orange City, IA on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I read the reviews and ended up with the swimsuit I wanted. This model does run small. I had to check my ego. I'm on the 10/12 border and 5'10", so I ordered a 14 even though I never wear that size. No extra room in it, but I think the 16 would have been too big (maybe that's my ego speaking). I like the conservative leg cut and the support system. I don't mind the fit of the straps, but can see how not everyone (including several reviewers) would like the fit where they meet the body of the suit in back. The suit is good for swimming laps. Seems high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sydney from Maine on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I took a hint from my sister and took a chance on this brand, which is her favorite. I was concerned as we are not the same build at all but encouraged by reviews I read from other women around my size (5'6", 170lbs, 36C, size 12). I did find it a little struggle to get into but once on it held everything firmly in place and earned a nod from my spouse. I took it on a spin at the lake and was pleasantly surprised (in contrast to another suit I just bought of another brand, which let me down when wet). This suit is comfortable, fully lined, and supportive. Moreover, the color is attractive and the cut works for me. I especially appreciate that it will work for lap swimming, as many suits for women my size seem to assume you are going to lounge on the beach or go have a drink at the tiki bar and do not plan to get wet or move around much. In other words, it's not fussy or over decorative and meant to used for actual swimming. It stayed put when diving and swimming at the lake and allowed all the freedom of movement I'd need. I bought another one as soon as I got home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by American Mouse from Washington state on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    very pretty (color and design), but it was to long in the body for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by squidman from Rhode Island on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    Suit fits to size and is wearing well. I have a long torso and am comfortable doing exercises and swimming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcffnp from Sacramento on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Love the cut and fabric design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Horsehussy from Roseville, CA on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Having gained a ridiculous amount of weight due to several injuries, I needed a swimsuit that was (ahem!) a few sizes larger so I could begin swim therapy. This suit is comfortable, dries quickly, and doesn't (so far) fade from the pool chlorine. I have had Dolfin products in the past and have never been disappointed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 135 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.