Dolfin Ocean Aquashape High-Performance Swimsuit - Muscle Back (For Women)

Closeouts. The Dolfin Ocean Aquashape High-Performance swimsuit is designed for aquatic fitness with a figure-flattering shape and conservative leg cut.

Average Rating based on 248 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 248 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimmer from ohio on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The sizes run very small. But I like the usability. Great for lap swimming. Straps don't fall with swim stokes. Some of the colors fade in the chlorine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merminion from California on Monday, July 14, 2014
    This suit is the best all around swimsuit I've ever owned, for ocean, pool, river or lake. It's virtually indestructible, looks new after months of wear, stands up to chlorinated pool water with no problem. It is very well made from high quality materials with full lining. I chose the aqua print and it's very pretty. I can swim, dive, run or bodyboard with this suit on, or lap swim in a pool, any activity at all, and this suit flexes with me with no binding, bunching or discomfort, it's like a second skin. The inner fitted bra is fantastic, it gives the fit, support and comfort of a high quality sports bra. I've never had a suit fit so well in the bust, usually the bras in a swimsuit are mediocre at best. A word of caution - this suit runs small. Order at least one size larger, maybe two if you are curvy. I normally would subtract one star for the small sizing, but this suit is so awesome, I still give it five stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thefosterfarm from Colorado on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I'm not one to order "high-performance" swimwear, but really liked the fit and coverage over the rear end and thighs! They do run small, though so order a size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary R. from Chicopee, MA on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Colors very striking and suit well made but did not fit in bustline.Unfotunately had to return.
  • Reviewed by Linda, gardener from Seattle on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Suit looked as described online but fit was way to short for my 5'4" body! Had to return both suits:(
  • Reviewed by Lynn from Brisbane, Australia on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I couple of years ago I bought this brand of swim wear and was delighted with the colour, fit and quality, so much so, that I recently bought a second pair of the same style in a different colour - Kahla Blue.

    I was delighted with the colour, fit and quality of the second pair at first, but after wearing them 3 times, they have faded dreadfully. I have been very careful with rinsing them in cold, clean water after wear, and always dry them in the shade. I dont understand because the colour in the first pair I bought is still as bright as they were when I first received them! Perhaps a fault with the dye?

    Very disappointed after having received some very nice compliments about the colour, the first time I put them on!!

  • Reviewed by Boys'mom from Colorado on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I normally wear size 6 in clothes but always seem to wear 8 in swimsuits. I ordered size 8. I also ordered another style (called conservative) in Dolfin Ocean in size 8. This one was tighter and about 3" shorter overall compared to the other. Since I have a long torso this one didn't fit at all. I sent it back. Seemed to be good quality.
  • Reviewed by Splash from CT on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    It is a pretty and very nice swimsuit. However,it runs small and short in the torso. I have purchased many other Dolfin suits from Sierra, including 2 others in this order, in the same size, and all the others fit perfectly. This one is disappointing. I will give it to a swimmer friend rather than pay for return shipping. If you order this, go up a size
  • Reviewed by Debbie from Raleigh NC on Friday, November 01, 2013
    I absolutely LOVED the way this suit looked when it was new, but it has faded SO badly. It's a shame because it was so pretty. I originally ordered a size 12, but had to send it back & exchange it for a 16 which fits fine now. FYI - I normally wear a size 10, am 5'8, 160lbs and bra size 38D.

    I've read that suits made out of polyester hold up to daily water aerobics classes. My Lands End suit isn't polyester and it hasn't faded, nor has my TYR suit, only the Dolfin brand suits.

    It was noticeably faded after 1 wearing. Very disappointed with that. I also purchased the pink colored suit and it's faded just the same. I think there's a flaw with the fabric they used for this particular suit. That's a bummer because they're so pretty when new!
  • Reviewed by Nana from Texas on Monday, October 28, 2013
    The suit fits fine, the color is great and the price was fantastic. I do water arobics 5 days a week so the suit gets a workout too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 248 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.