Dolfin Ocean Aquashape High-Performance Swimsuit - Muscle Back (For Women)

Closeouts. The Dolfin Ocean Aquashape High-Performance swimsuit is designed for aquatic fitness with a figure-flattering shape and conservative leg cut.

Average Rating based on 254 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 254 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJO from Virginia on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I like this suit better that the more conservative Dolphin suit. Excellent for lap swim workout. Bra insert does provide amore figure flattering vs figure flattening that might be typical of performance swimwear. Comfortable cut and stays put during workout
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Swimmer from Oregon on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    I reordered more of these swimsuits because they are fully lined and therefore last a long time, despite my lap swimming 3 times a week. The design provides free movement for shoulder and back comfort when swimming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katherine the avid veggie gardener from San Francisco Bay Area on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I ordered up a size, as everyone said it runs small. I usually get an 18, so I got a 20. It was so tight, I could hardly get it over my hips, but then it was really short and I knew I would never get the straps over my shoulders. It was very pretty though, so I gave it to my mom. She usually wears 16, and she said it fit but it was a bit tight and it seemed very short. She is 5'3". I re-ordered and got the largest available size, a 24. It fits, but it still seems a little short. The front seems a bit lower cut in the bust than the photo. I am keeping it because I like the color, but it is not the most flattering fit. However, I will wear it in the pool I workout in, as suits don't seem to last long in its water, and I can save my better-looking suits for less harsh water.

    Not sure about the proportions in the smaller sizes, but if you are tall or long waisted, I am not sure this suit would work for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna the aqua aerobic instructor from Knoxville on Saturday, August 9, 2014
    This suit is so comfortable that I don't even care that it is not polyester, . The price is reasonable enough that I can buy several to make up the difference. Love the black lining also. My new favorite for sure
  • Reviewed by Katherine the avid veggie gardener from Silicon Valley on Friday, August 1, 2014
    The colors are cute, and the material seems a nice quality, but I could only get this suit on halfway, and I had already ordered the next size up from my usual size. Not just tight, but also seemed very short (and I am a bit short-waisted). The sizing is why I am giving it 3 stars instead of 5, because otherwise, it seems a very nice suit. Nice enough that I am going to try again, and order 2 sizes larger than my previous order (so 3 sizes larger than usual). Keeping my fingers crossed that it will work out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimmer from ohio on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The sizes run very small. But I like the usability. Great for lap swimming. Straps don't fall with swim stokes. Some of the colors fade in the chlorine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe lover from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    While I like the colors and style of this suit, there is NO stretch to it and is very difficult to get into. Be prepared to order a size or two larger. Not very comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surf monkey from California on Monday, July 14, 2014
    This suit is the best all around swimsuit I've ever owned, for ocean, pool, river or lake. It's virtually indestructible, looks new after months of wear, stands up to chlorinated pool water with no problem. It is very well made from high quality materials with full lining. I chose the aqua print and it's very pretty. I can swim, dive, run or bodyboard with this suit on, or lap swim in a pool, any activity at all, and this suit flexes with me with no binding, bunching or discomfort, it's like a second skin. The inner fitted bra is fantastic, it gives the fit, support and comfort of a high quality sports bra. I've never had a suit fit so well in the bust, usually the bras in a swimsuit are mediocre at best. A word of caution - this suit runs small. Order at least one size larger, maybe two if you are curvy. I normally would subtract one star for the small sizing, but this suit is so awesome, I still give it five stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thefosterfarm from Colorado on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I'm not one to order "high-performance" swimwear, but really liked the fit and coverage over the rear end and thighs! They do run small, though so order a size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary R. from Chicopee, MA on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Colors very striking and suit well made but did not fit in bustline.Unfotunately had to return.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 254 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.