Customer Reviews Of:
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Lap Swimsuit - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether in competition or endurance swimming, Dolfin’s Ocean Aquashape lap swimsuit helps you cut through the water with little drag. The chlorine-resistant and sun-protected fabric is long-lasting and durable for years of performance wear.

Average Rating based on 141 reviews 3.836879 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach goer from Key West on Friday, November 21, 2014
    The suit itself is well made but it runs small necessitating a return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from Maryland on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I ordered this swimsuit 1 size up as recommended and it's still way too small. The length is sufficient, but much too tight ( and I'm on the slim side). It's getting returned and not exchanged, since I think a bigger size would be too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Arizona on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    I agree with other reviewers which I wish I had read.. This swim suit is not sized correctly. My 24 was a 18 or 20 compared to other swim suits I have purchased. I am in the process of an exchange. I was disappointed to realize There is a shipping fee for exchanges. Companies I have done business with don't charge for exchange shipping. Just returns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lap Swimmer from Ann Arbor on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I liked the "moderate" styling of the suit (not high-cut thighs or "chestal" area) but the feel and stretch of the fabric was off. It wasn't the stretchy lycra I was assuming and hoping for. Had to send it back. Darn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dolphin from Virginia on Monday, November 3, 2014
    Very comfortable for swimming. Wonderful fabric. Looking forward to wearing it for many seasons!

    Others who have the same suit love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Texas on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Really like the suit. The only problem noted was the upper front edge rubs my skin and leaves a rash. Hopefully, this will stop with future use.
  • Reviewed by NoCo Librarian from Colorado on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    OUCH! Was looking for a really simply suit to wear for aqua PT...tried three sizes (I'm an 8 in "regular" clothes) tried 10, 12 and 14, based on other reviews to order up. I struggled to get the suit on since the straps have no clasp. Once I wiggled it up the leg openings were so tight they almost cut off the circulation in my legs! Unless you have twigs or toothpicks for legs, and NO curves whatsoever, you will not like the fit of this suit. I loved the fabric, the pattern, and did like the modest cut of the legs - the openings just need to be wider for my shape. I'm a pear with 36" hips. I tried the same suit with a clasp . It was much easier to get over my hips, but had the same problem with the leg openings. Sadly, going back :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MicheleH from Virginia on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    Glad I read the reviews and took the advice to order up. I normally wear a 12 but I have a long torso. I ordered a 16 and it fits well. I like the fabric, the cut of the legs and the pattern. Great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmer Mom from New York on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    This suit runs very small. We purchased a conservative and moderate swimsuit in the same size. The Conservative Aquashape suit fit perfectly, but this suit felt and looked like it was 2 sizes smaller than the other. I suggest you order up in this suit. We will be returning it for another Conservative suit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from PA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Too baggy with very low cut legs that are tight. Just not right.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 15