Customer Reviews Of:
Dolfin Solid Competition Swimsuit - Cross Back (For Women)

Closeouts. Choose between two solid colors of UPF 50+, chlorine-resistant performance in Dolfin's Solid competition swimsuit, complete with a cute, non-restrictive cross-back design you'll love.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 3.648648 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoosier from Indiana on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    Could do without the "look at me" color combination, but otherwise a solid suit, that will work fine for the price. For help with sizing, I wear a 0 in jeans, S or XS in everything else and a 34 in competition suits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Utah on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    Get all my swimsuits on STP, so stocked up for the summer. The reversible style will be fun. True to size for swimsuits--I am normally a size 4-6, and I got size 32 in this swimsuit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skye from Washington on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I'm a 36 bust, but I ordered a 38 because other reviews said these came small. I couldn't even pull it up over my small hips! And yet it was way too long for my 12-year-old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allison from Columbia, SC on Monday, January 12, 2015
    The style and colors are nice but it runs a size or two small compared to TYR and Speedo polyester suits. I ended up giving my size 32 to my daughter. She gave her size 28 to her to younger sister. I didn't check sizing before I ordered these; I just went off of what we normally wear.
  • Reviewed by JeninWY from Wyoming on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Love the strong fabric. Reversible not only means two suit choices but double layers of fabric to stand up to chlorine and great coverage for my swimming enthusiast. My daughter has been using this suit all season 3-4 days per week. With regular rinsing it is standing up great. Still looks new and hasn't lost any stretch. These suits run very tight, as all Dolfin competition suits do. My tall, skinny 8 year old wears a 28, which fits perfectly and stays in place when swimming. Love it so much that I just ordered another color in 28 and 2 more in 30 to grow into. Two thumbs up from this family!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves to swim from Wauconda on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I have ordered Dolfin suits for years and love their quality and fit. This is the first one I have ever sent back because it was a size or even two sizes too small. It may still be a great suit, buy I couldn't even get it on when I ordered the same size I normally do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janice from Colora, MD on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    My daughter really likes the look and cut of these suits. They are very good quality, and great for swim practice. They do seem to run a bit smaller than the other Dolfin suits I have purchased. She says they are pretty tight.
  • Reviewed by trying a tri from Texas on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Great suit for the price!! It's nice thick fabric (wonderful since there's no bra). It runs super short though. I'm 5'2 120 lbs and a 40 is tight! It's loosening up though. (also I have a long torso). I've had it for a few months now and it doesn't show any chlorine wear and tear which is saying something compared to my expensive Speedo suits. Overall great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WasatchTriMom from Utah on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Just order bigger than you normally would and it's great. Very cute pattern. I use this for lap swimming. I rinse and airdry (I've never put it in the washer or dryer) and it has has held up very well.
  • Reviewed by G from Georgia on Monday, June 23, 2014
    This swimsuit is horrible. Who makes a swimsuit with no spandex and all polyester. There is no stretch to it and you can barely get it on.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4