Customer Reviews Of:
Dolfin Competition Swimsuit (For Women)

Closeouts. Dolfin's Square-Neck Competition swimsuit offers a high neckline, thinner straps at the back and a comfortable design to last lap after lap.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews 4.191780 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom on the Run from Michigan on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I really like this suit. It is high quality and would be a good fit. However, it does run on the small side. I ordered one size larger than I normally do and I will still have to return for a bigger size. Overall, I would order again keeping in mind the size issues.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Swimming
    • Cons: Runs on the small side
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good design, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the Swimmer from Olympia WA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Cute suit.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Surfing, Swimming, Tanning
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabrina from Tacoma, Wa on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    My daughter and I love these suits. They do run small for size, but once you know that, you know your size. They hold up very well, great quality, and Dolfin is our go to brand!
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Sizes run small
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Fit is way too snug for my daughter.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by HKyogarunner from Chicago, IL on Friday, June 29, 2012
    This is my first experience purchasing a Dolfin suit, so I can't speak to overall quality, although the fabric feels substantial and looks nice. Cute print - much more fun than solids! The fit seems true: I am 5'7", 125#, and the 34 fits nicely. The coverage is good (I am pear shaped, so always concerned about adequate butt coverage!), but it's by no means overly conservative.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GranolaMom from Denver, CO on Tuesday, June 7, 2011
    My daughter loves this practice suit enough to wear it to pool for fun too. Usually wears women's XS, or a 0 and the 32 is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from Baton Rouge, LA on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    Purchased this for my daughter as an extra swim team suit for practice and meets. Fits well and looks good.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girl from boulder, co on Wednesday, May 4, 2011
    Runs at least 2 sizes too small. Too tight to move!
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Poor Coverage, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimmergrl from ca on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    it is a little tight but I decided to keep it because it isn't too tight. It is more designed to be a tight fit since it is a competition type of swim suit. I would order at least a size up if you are going for just casual swimwear but if for competition it is snug and would work well in that way.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Surfing, Swimming, Tanning
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running with Shinsplints from Castle Rock, CO on Monday, March 21, 2011
    I usually wear Tyr brand, but for the price, the Dolfin suits aren't bad. Good quality. I swim a lot with my triathlon group, so my suits take a beating from the chlorine. I haven't worn this yet, so I don't know how it performs in the water.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 8