Customer Reviews Of:
Dolfin Competition Swimsuit (For Women)

Closeouts. Dolfin's Square-Neck Competition swimsuit offers a high neckline, thinner straps at the back and a comfortable design to last lap after lap.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews 4.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wendy from AUSTRALIA on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    The Design appealed to me and It is very comfortable in the pool doing laps.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilredridingliz from Fort Bragg, CA on Friday, August 24, 2012
    I ordered the recommended size for my height and figure. The fit is snug, but this is a competition suit, meant to be snug to help you slice through the water. Such bathing suits relax with time and are actually more comfortable once you're in the water. My teen (swimmer) daughter and I both love the quality of Dolfin suits and the styles and vibrant colors.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CASEY from ALABAMA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    SWIM LAPS AT LOCAL FITNESS CENTER. COMFORTABLE FIT...VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. MUST BE DURABLE AND LAST. COLORFUL, AS WELL.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by HKyogarunner from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I already wrote a positive review on this suit, but I wanted to follow up because I liked it SO much that I bought a second one. I was looking for a suit that provided good coverage but wasn't TOO conservative (I'm 41 y.o.), and this suit fit the bill for me, way better than the other half-dozen suits by various manufacturers that I've tried on over the last month. I'm 5'7", 125#, and the 34 in this suit fits me well. (My normal dress size is a 2.) I am athletic but pear-shaped, and this suit provides adequate butt coverage and doesn't shift or ride up. I've worn it 2-3x per week for the last 4 weeks and it hasn't shown any wear. It dries quickly. The roxy blue pattern is really pretty. The roxy pink is OK, but VERY bright.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute print, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest customer from Chicago area on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Great suit. My daughter loves it. Fit perfectly, will order another.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Surfing, Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom on the Run from Michigan on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I really like this suit. It is high quality and would be a good fit. However, it does run on the small side. I ordered one size larger than I normally do and I will still have to return for a bigger size. Overall, I would order again keeping in mind the size issues.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Swimming
    • Cons: Runs on the small side
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good design, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the Swimmer from Olympia WA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Cute suit.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Surfing, Swimming, Tanning
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabrina from Tacoma, Wa on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    My daughter and I love these suits. They do run small for size, but once you know that, you know your size. They hold up very well, great quality, and Dolfin is our go to brand!
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Sizes run small
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Fit is way too snug for my daughter.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by HKyogarunner from Chicago, IL on Friday, June 29, 2012
    This is my first experience purchasing a Dolfin suit, so I can't speak to overall quality, although the fabric feels substantial and looks nice. Cute print - much more fun than solids! The fit seems true: I am 5'7", 125#, and the 34 fits nicely. The coverage is good (I am pear shaped, so always concerned about adequate butt coverage!), but it's by no means overly conservative.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 8