Donegal Design Mohair Boucle Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Marbled tufts of soft mohair boucle create a rich display of color and texture in Donegal Design's jacket.

  • Styled with a wide, rounded collar
  • Four-button front with a placket that covers the bottom three buttons
  • On-seam hand pockets
  • No inner pockets
  • Length: 27" (based on size 10)
  • Fabric: 39% mohair, 39% viscose, 13% wool, 9% nylon; fully lined
  • Lining: Acetate
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Ireland

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Traveler, teacher, horse owner from Rhode Island on Monday, October 14, 2013
    The fabric of this jacket is soft and very touchable. The style is classy even though it is a bit boxy. It is the type of jacket I'd throw on over a sports coat, as fashionable,fall day, outerwear. Unfortunately the color does not suit me, so it is going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey Girl from New Jersey on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Nice spring colors. I look forward to wearing this after the holidays when I'm looking forward to Spring!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenore the Writer from Staten Island, New York on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    This is a soft, simply styled jacket. However, it runs small. I usually take XL, but this jacket in XL was too tight. Darn!! It's so pretty, and the colors it comes in are beautiful. I was very disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, OUT ON THE TOWN
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft Feel, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenore the Writer from Staten Island, New York on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    I love this beautiful jacket (the color choices and feel of the material are great). However, I'm usually a L in coats, but the one I ordered was too small. So, I'm exchanging it for an XL. Hope you have one in stock!!!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Beautiful, Breathable, Comfortable, Great colors, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glo-sew from Sydney, Australia. on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I would wear this jacket to a movie, dinner or casually during the day.
    It's a beautiful fabric, soft colouring which will match most things, good with skirts, drsses or jeans.
    The sleeves are too long for me but I have short arms.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by STP Devotee from Billings, MT on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I did not purchase it because of the SPT photo. My daughter bought it for me and I absolutely love it. It is so much nicer than the picture would indicate. It is much warmer than I expected. I am a sz 14/38DD and it is snug at the bust. The one thing I am going to do is add a hook and eye at the points of the collar to pull them together or use a broach.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SR from Ohio on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Beautiful Irish wool. Can be worn as a jacket or coat.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rappahannock River Girl from Irvington, VA on Friday, November 18, 2011
    I have always loved Irish mohair coats and jackets but so often they look rather dated in style. This jacket is an exception and is that rare combination of classic craftmanship and style. I ordered the aqua color and it is a marvel of soft blue-greens, grays, and mauves. The jacket is a modified swing style, cut slim through the bust and wider at the hips. Other reviewers have complained about the ribbon placket style of the hidden buttons- this is a tailoring element to provide strength to the buttonholes which the delicate boucle fabric can't support. The large collar is very flattering- great for showing off brooches. The jacket is lined and warm enough for most chilly days- perfect for shopping. Looks great with jeans or dress pants. I wear a size 10 and am 34DD in the bust. I ordred the Large and it fit perfectly in the bust. This is UK sizing and a L normally equates to about a US 10.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic Clothes Fan from Fort Wayne, IN on Monday, September 12, 2011
    The real jacket is even more beautiful than the picture. It fits perfectly and is a nice length. I bought it to wear with a light grey wool skirt but the colors are so varied that it will go with several other things I own. The workmanship is exceptional and I look forward to wearing this jacket for years. Thank you STP for making such beautiful clothes available at such great prices.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Marcy from Clifton Park, New York on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    Yes, the fabric is very nice, but this jacket runs VERY small. It is a form fitting jacket and as mentioned in other reviews is not flattering if you are bigger busted.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit, Runs Small, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #