• Donegal Design Reviews

Originating in the Glens of Donegal, Ireland more than 60 years ago, Donegal Design is a brand with a distinctive heritage and a keen sense of tradition. Specializing in timeless and exquisitely crafted wool apparel, including mohair and tweed jackets, shawls, blankets, hats and scarves, Donegal clothing is a delight to the eyes and the senses. Purely Irish, Donegal Design is truly like nothing else in the world. When you wear a scarf, hat or jacket from Donegal Design, you’ll be able to feel the care and tradition woven into every fiber and stitched into every seam.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Traveler, teacher, horse owner from Rhode Island on Monday, October 14, 2013
    The fabric of this jacket is soft and very touchable. The style is classy even though it is a bit boxy. It is the type of jacket I'd throw on over a sports coat, as fashionable,fall day, outerwear. Unfortunately the color does not suit me, so it is going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey Girl from New Jersey on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Nice spring colors. I look forward to wearing this after the holidays when I'm looking forward to Spring!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenore the Writer from Staten Island, New York on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    This is a soft, simply styled jacket. However, it runs small. I usually take XL, but this jacket in XL was too tight. Darn!! It's so pretty, and the colors it comes in are beautiful. I was very disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, OUT ON THE TOWN
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft Feel, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenore the Writer from Staten Island, New York on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    I love this beautiful jacket (the color choices and feel of the material are great). However, I'm usually a L in coats, but the one I ordered was too small. So, I'm exchanging it for an XL. Hope you have one in stock!!!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Beautiful, Breathable, Comfortable, Great colors, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glo-sew from Sydney, Australia. on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I would wear this jacket to a movie, dinner or casually during the day.
    It's a beautiful fabric, soft colouring which will match most things, good with skirts, drsses or jeans.
    The sleeves are too long for me but I have short arms.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Cat from Red Feather Lakes, CO on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I bought this scarf in gray for my husband for Christmas. It complements his gray hair and beard and is appropriate for either casual or more dressy clothing. The scarf is a bit long for him because he is about 5'8", but it's okay if double-wrapped.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by STP Devotee from Billings, MT on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I did not purchase it because of the SPT photo. My daughter bought it for me and I absolutely love it. It is so much nicer than the picture would indicate. It is much warmer than I expected. I am a sz 14/38DD and it is snug at the bust. The one thing I am going to do is add a hook and eye at the points of the collar to pull them together or use a broach.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SR from Ohio on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Beautiful Irish wool. Can be worn as a jacket or coat.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rappahannock River Girl from Irvington, VA on Friday, November 18, 2011
    I have always loved Irish mohair coats and jackets but so often they look rather dated in style. This jacket is an exception and is that rare combination of classic craftmanship and style. I ordered the aqua color and it is a marvel of soft blue-greens, grays, and mauves. The jacket is a modified swing style, cut slim through the bust and wider at the hips. Other reviewers have complained about the ribbon placket style of the hidden buttons- this is a tailoring element to provide strength to the buttonholes which the delicate boucle fabric can't support. The large collar is very flattering- great for showing off brooches. The jacket is lined and warm enough for most chilly days- perfect for shopping. Looks great with jeans or dress pants. I wear a size 10 and am 34DD in the bust. I ordred the Large and it fit perfectly in the bust. This is UK sizing and a L normally equates to about a US 10.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Turnersville, NJ on Monday, November 7, 2011
    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for such a great price.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Made in Ireland great
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
;