Dorfman Pacific Headwear Classic Boonie Hat - UPF 50+ (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for sightseeing and expeditions, Dorfman Pacific Headwear's Classic Boonie hat features adventure-ready, garment-washed cotton twill with UPF 50+ sun protection, ventilating grommets and a dark underbrim to limit glare.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Illinois on Monday, April 27, 2015
    The quality of the hat is great, just too small for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Steve from Colorado on Monday, March 09, 2015
    Needed a new lid for riding my tractor this summer and this looked good. No shape at all though and looked goofy. Sent this one back. Sticking with Outdoor Research or Mountain Hardwear from here on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from New York on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    Looks just like the photos. Fits and keeps the sun off. Not as stylish and some straw hats, but more practical and stays put in a breeze.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Hamburg, New York on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    ...but that's the only knock on it. And with STP's discount making it about one-eigth the price of a Tilley, you really cannot go wrong.

    These hats are not meant to look fashionable; they are worn to prevent carcinoma from blooming on your head and neck. If you are vulrnerable to skin cancer, buy one of these for your boat, your cottage, your car trunk, your backpack, or anywhere else where they will be at hand for a sunny day.

    The hat is well made, stitched evenly and tightly. The fabric is lighter than what you'd get in a Tilley, but should be adequate. Dark blue underbrim in a nice touch to cut glare.

    In short, like many STP offerings, a great, functional product at a ridiculously low price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Walker from Hilton Head Island on Monday, June 09, 2014
    A nice bucket hat for those sunny days. A style that I think looks good on nearly anyone. At this price, can keep one in each vehicle and never be without a hat. The only draw back is the flimsy little tap on the neck strap. Not sure it will hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gotta cover up from Utah on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    Loved this hat but the size I ordered, a medium, was just too small. So, returned this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moe from colorado on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    this is wonderful. i have sun sensitive eczema on my face and needed something to provide serious summer time protection. 100% cotton. good sizing option as i needed a 7 1/4. looks to be something that will take me through many summers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savana from St. Louis on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    It fits well; feels comfortable; appears well made; keeps the sun off my head and neck; and was a good bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic Dresser from Cresson on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Purchased one of these and have ordered three more. One for my husband and two others for our grand kids. I like the weight and the width of the brim. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandeplaza from New York on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    not good. Very sloppy looking. Will be returning along with men's briefs that were VERY wide in the leg.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #