Dorfman Pacific Headwear first opened as a small shop in Oakland, California way back in 1921. Always focused on quality and topnotch style, Dorfman Pacific has cultivated a longstanding reputation for providing customers with the best hats in the industry. After more than 90 years, Dorfman Pacific hats are now available in a wide range of styles, including fedoras, cowboy hats, bucket hats, beanies, crushable hats, sun hats and much more. When you’re ready to top off your look with great-looking headwear, you can’t go wrong with a Dor ... Learn more about Dorfman Pacific Headwearfman Pacific hat. ... Less
Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 220 reviews
  • Reviewed by Charlie from New York on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    Cute and comfortable, but it seems disproportionately tall. As in, if Abe Lincoln were a cowboy, he'd enjoy this hat. A great price, but you might find it too tall, too, if have a small face.
  • Reviewed by beekeeper3 from Hoosier State on Friday, September 26, 2014
    If you need a hat in hot weather, this is it. Plenty of ventilation, so working in the sun is cooler.
  • Reviewed by AMH from Bay Area, CA on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    My head measurements are 23"- 23-1/2", so I ordered the L/XL in brown. It fit perfectly; not tight, but not so loose as to fall off when I tilt my head backwards. And out of the box, I think it's a great-looking hat, seems well-made, and the fabric is firm without being stiff. And then I checked out the mirror.

    As a gal who happens to like fedora-type hats, I wasn't prepared for the fact that the 'pinch' front makes me look, from the front, like I have a pointy head. I suspect shorter-haired guys would have less of an issue, but because I wear my curly hair longer over my shoulders, a narrow-topped hat just doesn't balance things out. With regret, I'll be returning this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachbaybe from Cape Cod on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    Loved the hat, took longer than expected to get here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from NC on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I think my head is pretty average size, but this hat was too tight. Other than that, it looked pretty cool!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from FL on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    The hat is nicely constructed, although it does sit low on my head and I'm probably average. The disadvantage of this hat is that it is overall quite penetrable to the sun's rays. So don't buy it for solar protection!
  • Reviewed by Nolichucky Jack from ...duh on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Nice hat, fit is spot-on. Crown is nice, high(ish) and untapered/stovepipe straight, at least on the sides. Color is unique. I may have 75+ felts, but none quite this shade.
    The dimensional brim is fantastic & gives it a nice "swoop". I wish I'd of gotten one from Canada, but they're made in Texas now.
    This is a good deal, any way you look at it, imho.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wine-loving CPA from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    I really like this hat! It protects my head from the sun while looking good. We have a lot of wind here, so I snap in the SunEscape protection panels and tie them together in a loose knot in the back. It hangs in the back while adding a slight bit of weight, which keeps the hat on my head even in the wind! When it gets cooler, I will tie the protection panels under my chin. It would have been nice to find this hat in a lighter color for the hot sunny months, but this does the job..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossillover from South Bend IN on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    This hat was comfortable. I usually take a size medium in hats. The wide brim protected me from the hot sun as we traversed the Indianapolis zoo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hourglass Annie from Georgia on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Lovely hat and incredible deal. LIke the paperlike quality of the knit and the pearlescent flowers add a nice touch.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 220 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;