Double Diamond Sportswear Polartec Power Stretch Tights (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Double Diamond by Black Diamond Sportswear's sleek high performance, power-stretch tights offer a nylon outer face for wind resistance and a fleece inner face for comfort.

Average Rating based on 349 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 349 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garbageczar from NW Arkansas on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I've run down to the mid-teens in these without problem. They would be great on winter backpacking trips when getting off the trail for the evening. Considering buying a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virginia NOLA from Louisiana on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Even for closeouts, these tights are cheap - more like poor quality long underwear than tights. They are very tight-fitting and not hemmed at the bottom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniela Winter Lover from Michigan on Monday, March 09, 2015
    These pants are incredible, and I am not exaggerating. I moved to northern Michigan in the fall and was fearing the winters here because I HATE cold weather and snow. My dog, however, needs lots of exercise and happens to love being outside when it's 10 below zero. So, I decided to get the right gear up in order to go on long winter hikes with my buddy and the pants changed my life. I have walked her at least an hour 4-5days a week in these pants, no thermals or anything else (well, on top, yes, layers) and I have never once been cold at all. In wind you don't feel a thing either. And they are rugged: We hike through through the woods or brush sometimes and only a few days ago after 3 months of nearly daily wear I found the tiniest hole at the top of the leg, but it hasn't widened. And I don't sweat inside these either. I wear Chore mucks with them and they make a solid wall of warmth. For stats: I am 5' 11.5" female, 195# (yay, I dropped 10 pounds after so much walking!). They come down to around my ankle and I have even worn them with weatherproof trail runners on warmer days and they are excellent. I would say above 50 degrees they might be too warm, but I have to test that out yet.
    I just bought my second pair I was so thrilled! They wash nicely in regular warm cycle, I never dry them, hang them and then fluff for a few minutes. The only small negative is the material has pilled, but I have worn and washed them so much it's the smallest drawback for how great an investment these have been. I have purchased a pair of cheaper fleece tights and they did nothing when it hit 20 degrees, so these are definitely worth it!! If you hunt, hike, cross country or like to do any outdoor activities, I highly recommend these pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpiderLady from Belmont, NH on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    After reading the many reviews of this product, I was prepared to find that they did not fit me. After all they're "unisex" which means they're designed for men, and if you ladies want to buy them too, we won't stop you. I ordered L and XL in hopes that one would work. They are definitely designed for a medium-sized, athletic physique. I'm a 5 ft 6 in 150 lb non-athletic woman with a tummy, and I kept the XL. (Nowhere else am I considered an XL.) The length is perfect, and I appreciate the quality of Polartec fleece. Unfortunately it's so hard to even find fleece tights for the non-athlete that I have to try any I can find. I wish sportwear manufacturers would wake up to the fact that fleece pants of all kinds are the best casual wear in cold climates, but I don't want them to look like PJs so I can shovel snow in them too!
  • Reviewed by Jason from Mid-MIssouri on Monday, January 05, 2015
    These are fantastic tights - I am 6'2" 145lbs, 34in inseam, the S fits well but only goes to about mid calf. I cycle to work all year, and have worn these in -10f windchill; my knees get a little chilly but I'm only on my bike for 40 minutes so it's tolerable. I wear chamois cycle shorts underneath, and calf-length cold weather socks to keep my ankels warm. I would definitely buy these again, and I would pay MSRP for a full length version. Excellent product, expect to hold up for a few seasons of wearing them 5 days/week.

    Bonus - I ride in the cold rain as well, and these dry as quickly as they become wet in moderate drizzle. I would not wear them in anything heaver though, obviously.
  • Reviewed by jdskovs from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These are my favorite base layer bottoms for very cold weather and skiing out of about six pairs that I have (Nike, Patagonia, Duofold, and one other brand). They are very soft and warm. The fabric feels thick and substantial when you hold them in your hand, but they are not restrictive in any way, perfect for sports and other cold weather activities where you need full range of motion. The rise of the pants is quite high. The waistband comes up close to my belly button. I am 6'-1" tall, 160 lbs, and wear a size M. The inseam is slightly short (my inseam for regular pants is 34"), but not a problem if you are skiing or wearing a pair of long, warm socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Cheetah from Pennsylvania on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Wore these all weekend...walking in 30-ish degree weather, stacking wood and more and they were great. Wish they were a bit shorter in the waist...I have to fold them down, but overall just love them. Should be great under waterproof pants too once it gets really cold and snowy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by racersailor from Rhode Island on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    What's to say? I liked them so much I ordered another pair. Just came in from a walk at 30 degrees and wasn't chilly. I will say they don't block wind much, so on breezy days I throw wind pants over them. Will try them under ski pants tomorrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner girl from PA on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I've worn these on a couple of runs and they kept me plenty warm. They fit like tights but the fabric is thick, and fleecy on the inside. They seem to hold up well after washing. I'm 5'3, 125-130lb and ordered the small. They fit well, snug, but I good still wear thin leggings under them. Openings at the ankles are simple stitching.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Everywhere on Friday, November 28, 2014
    These are incredibly warm! Works great as leggings under a dress or long sweater. I'm 5'4", 130 pounds and have skinny legs (but a big butt) and barely fit in the medium. These run very small and very tight. I'd order at least one size larger than you think you should.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 349 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #