Double Diamond Sportswear Polartec Power Stretch Tights (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Double Diamond by Black Diamond Sportswear's sleek high performance, power-stretch tights offer a nylon outer face for wind resistance and a fleece inner face for comfort.

Average Rating based on 344 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 344 reviews
  • Reviewed by Johnny skier from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These are my favorite base layer bottoms for very cold weather and skiing out of about six pairs that I have (Nike, Patagonia, Duofold, and one other brand). They are very soft and warm. The fabric feels thick and substantial when you hold them in your hand, but they are not restrictive in any way, perfect for sports and other cold weather activities where you need full range of motion. The rise of the pants is quite high. The waistband comes up close to my belly button. I am 6'-1" tall, 160 lbs, and wear a size M. The inseam is slightly short (my inseam for regular pants is 34"), but not a problem if you are skiing or wearing a pair of long, warm socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Cheetah from Pennsylvania on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Wore these all weekend...walking in 30-ish degree weather, stacking wood and more and they were great. Wish they were a bit shorter in the waist...I have to fold them down, but overall just love them. Should be great under waterproof pants too once it gets really cold and snowy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by racersailor from Rhode Island on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    What's to say? I liked them so much I ordered another pair. Just came in from a walk at 30 degrees and wasn't chilly. I will say they don't block wind much, so on breezy days I throw wind pants over them. Will try them under ski pants tomorrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner girl from PA on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I've worn these on a couple of runs and they kept me plenty warm. They fit like tights but the fabric is thick, and fleecy on the inside. They seem to hold up well after washing. I'm 5'3, 125-130lb and ordered the small. They fit well, snug, but I good still wear thin leggings under them. Openings at the ankles are simple stitching.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Everywhere on Friday, November 28, 2014
    These are incredibly warm! Works great as leggings under a dress or long sweater. I'm 5'4", 130 pounds and have skinny legs (but a big butt) and barely fit in the medium. These run very small and very tight. I'd order at least one size larger than you think you should.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by racersailor from Rhode Island on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I bought a medium for my 5'7"+, 140 pound person. They were long enough which is sometimes a problem. They are unisex sizing and come up higher than many modern women's fit running tights. I think since I will wear them under ski pants, too, that this is a good thing I like the feel of the brushed inside face. I have gone out trotting about at 20 degrees with a breeze and didn't come back with numb legs. They are wind resistant, not wind blocking, so I was probably at the end of the warm-enough range. I like them enough that I just ordered another pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Klm from NH on Friday, October 31, 2014
    I bought a medium for my husband. He's 5 10, 155 lbs. and they were much too small. I'm wearing them one, and at 5 6 and 120 lbs they're just right. So sizes way up!
  • Reviewed by WHC from Taiwan on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I like Polartec's Pants. When I touch this pants, I can feel it is really vary warm and comfortable.
    Everything is good if I can wear this pants.
    I know this pants is tights, but it is really out of my expectation. It is too small.

  • Reviewed by kdormd from New Hampshire on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    These are super soft and warm. Perfect for layering or wearing alone.
  • Reviewed by Francisco from Fortunately in Florida on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Fit's good, soft and warm, but I was expecting a nylon outer face since it's written in the description. If there's a nylon outer face, it's been well hidden!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 344 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.