Double H 12” Smooth Leather Cowboy Boots - R-Toe (For Women)

Closeouts. Double H's 12" smooth leather cowboy boots offer a classic western appeal with a no-frills, timeless finish. The rich, polished leather features traditional western stitching in the same color for a subtle texture and sleek style.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marsun from TX on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I do hope these boots hold up because they look good and feel good on. all my other western boots have leather soles, so the synthetic soles on these boots are new territory for me. The fit is good, true to size for me in a ladies 9, the shaft a bit stiff but hopefully will break in..... I prefer the traditional R toe and if they hold up...I just might rewrite this for 5 stars, since I am big on quality....it will have to wait to pass the test.

  • Reviewed by T from Oregon on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Nice, fit well, true to size, quality of Double H. Would absolutely recommend!
  • Reviewed by red rover from Mississippi on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Bought these for my Step-Mother who loves boots and can be very picky.
    She likes Double H brand and the have the R-toe that she likes.
    I think they're sharp looking and I hope she likes them or she might not make me anymore cinnamon pickles.
  • Reviewed by Kelly from Hope Mills NC on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Normally would not order cowboy boots thru mail due to worry of fit etc. but these are great. Fit true to size. Nice and roomy at calf as well. And could not beat the clearance price.
  • Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    These are very well-made boots and are a great price, but do run rather narrow across the foot. Am glad I ordered one size up. I can get my arch supports in there and wear my heavier wool socks too. Anticipate a break-in period, as these boots are stiff to start out. The exposed strap stitching on the inside scratches my legs, so I tried wearing higher socks, but it roughed up the socks too much. Will try oiling the stitching to make it softer. I don't want to have to tuck my jeans in like some of the ropers do. The boots are holding up well for ranching duty.
  • Reviewed by Audrey the Architect from Bethesda, MD on Friday, November 8, 2013
    I bought these black cowboy boots a few weeks back and so far so good. The funny thing is, about 5 years ago, I bought the exact same pair by the same manufacturer for my husband...I didn't realize the coincidence until I opened the box. Although his have dulled a bit over time and he doesn’t wear them every day, they've held up quite nicely. The only reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is that the soles are rubber rather than leather, but the quality, overall, is good. I have a fairly wide foot and they are very comfortable and they appear to be true-to-size. I also jog for exercise and have pretty muscular calves. The upper part is wide enough for me, so I'm happy. All in all, I'm satisfied with my purchase. They're trendy, comfy and not so-over-the-top "cowboy" that you look like you belong in a barn!
  • Reviewed by Cowpoke Pete from New Orleans on Monday, November 4, 2013
    This appears to be a well made boot, high quality leather. The description on the web site and some reviews said that these boots ran small. I found these boots to run true to size. In fact I ordered a size larger than normal and they were too big and I needed to return. But the boots do look nice.
  • Reviewed by MableX from Connecticut on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Went with 1/2 size larger. Added pad to ball of foot and on top of interior tongue area to help with heel slippage since I have narrow heels. Love tenses boots and they are lightweight enough for city streets.
  • Reviewed by Ellen from North Carolina on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Most reviews said they run small. I ordered a half size larger and they fit well.
  • Reviewed by Country Girl from wyandotte on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I was so disappointed that these did not fit. I normally wear a 7 1/2 or 8 in a boot so I ordered an 8. It was so huge that my usual cure of thick socks and/or a gel insole for a roomy boot didn't work so I returned it for a 7. That one was so small I couldn't get my foot into it. What a shame, these are beautiful, well made boots but not for my foot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.