Double H Black Ice® Roper Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. These Made in the USA boots pair traditional style with modern innovation. The 1½" stacked leather roper heel is a great choice for a day on your feet, and the Black Ice® sole is tough and oil resistant while still offering good shock absorption.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teddy bear from temple, texas on Monday, February 2, 2009
    great for work and pleasure
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by The Old Fox from Redding, CA on Monday, January 19, 2009
    For the first year I wore these boots to do yard chores, they were fantastic; they are very comfortable and a joy to wear working outdoors. However, even with only moderate sole wear, the plastic stiffener material inside/between the two leather layers that wrap around the heel region has cracked in both boots. One boot is so bad, the cracked plastic sharp broken edge has cut through the inner leather lining and scrapes/cuts my heel when I put the boot on (painful!).
    Being an Structural Engineer by profession, I believe that the plastic stiffener material is of unsuitable quality for repeated bending/stretching incurred when putting the boots on and walking around, which results in material fatigue failure (cracking) after a relatatively low number of wear cycles. I find this situation to be completely unacceptable considering the price paid for the boots and their otherwise high quality. Hopefully, the company will find a more suitable material in the future to create the desired stiffness in the heel of their boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Unstable, Wear Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3turns2home from Michigan (barrel racer gal) on Wednesday, January 14, 2009
    This is the nicest pair of boots I ever bought, and the price was not killing my pocket book.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Horse rider, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GA Tiger from Georgia on Monday, January 12, 2009
    Very nice boots at a great value. A little snug with the liner insert but should be fine with a little more wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LuisF from Chia, Cuandinamarca, COLOMBIA on Saturday, January 10, 2009
    I think that I'll be confortable after 5 uses.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by For Dad from Fresno CA on Monday, December 29, 2008
    Dad loved this Christmas gift!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Peoria, IL on Sunday, December 7, 2008
    Great Western look without the pointy toe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from Fort Collins, CO on Monday, December 1, 2008
    I would recommend ordering a full size smaller, unless the pair I got just happened to be sized wrong.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ropingthewind from Ramona CA on Monday, November 24, 2008
    Wear them riding - spurs fit well. Great boot, great looks, durable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColtSAA45 from Golden Valley, MN on Friday, November 7, 2008
    These are very nice well made boots. I have already bought a second pair! Great boots at a great price. A must buy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.