Customer Reviews Of:
DownTown Mattress Pad - King, Merino Wool Fill, Anchor Bands

Closeouts. Naturally lofty, soft and moisture absorbent, the merino wool filling of DownTown's lofty King mattress pad protects as it comforts with soft jersey cotton.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steffy from ND on Saturday, September 19, 2015
    This topper worked great for the purpose of regulating temperature. We recently purchased a latex mattress and for the warranty must keep a waterproof mattress cover on it. After sleeping in it one night, we found we both got sweaty due to the non-breathing waterproof mattress pad. This wool pad solved that problem and added a nice comfortable layer of cushion. I would have given 5 stars, but the elastic on the corners isn't ideal. The fitted sheet does a good job of keeping the pad in place though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manxwife from Boston on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    I had read that wool pads help with heat at night issues which is why I went for this product. I am quite pleased overall, this does not stop me getting hot, that's an age thing, but it does help to dissipate the heat quite quickly. Much better than the Outlast one I had. Its also quite snuggly and my husband likes it. The elastic straps to hold to the mattress aren't the best and keep slipping off, but the pad itself does not seem to move.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maryrose90 from Portland, OR on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    We have memory foam mattresses and although you can't beat the comfort, I get extremely warm at night sleeping on one. I had read that placing a wool mattress pad helps block the heat generated from the memory foam so purchased a wool pad elsewhere for about double the price of this mattress pad. Although very expensive, it did help greatly with the heat. When time came to purchase another wool mattress pad for our RV memory foam mattress, I decided to give this pad a try since the price was so very reasonable. I actually like this pad better than the one on our house mattress because of its texture. Works awesome at keeping the heat down as well as offers extra cushion since we had to go with a much shallower depth of mattress due to space constraints in our RV. Highly recommend this mattress pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie from Montgomery on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I wanted something to take my cheap IKEA mattress that sleeps really hot...and cool it down and make it softer. Thing pad did the trick. Did not smell, was soft and luxurious feeling, and turned my cheap IKEA mattress into something I can't wait to sleep in!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OxMom from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I like a firm (hard) mattress so latex foam is all that works for me but with that comes heat. I read that wool helps dissipate but all the toppers I could find are sooooo expensive. Sierra Trading Post came to the rescue again by offering exactly what I needed at more than half the price of other retailers. And this mattress pad is FANTASTIC. Soft, adds a little padding to my firm mattress and no more waking up in sweat even under a duvet. I am so pleased!
  • Reviewed by ChooseTheNarrowGate from SC on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Was worried that this would be too thin but I worried for nothing. We have a flo bed and despite using flannel sheets and a Hudson bay blanket we feel a chill from beneath us. This wool pad completely stopped the cool air flow and adds an extra layer of super cozy plushness to our already amazing bed. It The sizing is generous. If I had enough closet space I'd buy a second one of these in case this one ever wears out. I don't care for the straps and don't use them but the pad stays in place nicely beneath the sheets. It's a nonissue. The cotton appears to be unbleached which is an added bonus. Love, love, love it. Can't recommend this enough!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karin from Venice, FLA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Wanted sheepskin mattress pad - just love this one. Quality product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle, WA on Friday, October 17, 2014
    This mattress pad is of exceptionally high quality. It is well sewn with sturdy straps and binding. It provides a solid and comfortable cushion. I highly recommend it and plan to buy another one for our guest bed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TB from MN on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Purchased this pad because another reviewer had mentioned how her husband had sweat so badly during the night and he no longer did this due to the pad. We have a pillow top mattress that is very comfortable, but even though my husband got cold at night I would wake up sweaty and too warm.
    I received the pad and put it on the mattress. Surprisingly it fit very well over the pillow top and stays in place quite nicely. And I sleep SO comfortably.
    No overheating nor sweating. I would recommend this pad to anyone who wants a great nights sleep whether it's cold or hot in the room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJM from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I bought this after research lead me to wool toppers as a solution for hot memory foam mattresses. It's no miracle... but it is a definite improvement with an extra bonus - the gentle cushioning eased the uncomfortable pressure points of a side sleeper. It was easy to install and stays put once you place the fitted sheet over it. Unlike it's down sister, this does not need to be fluffed to retain its shape. The only thing keeping it from five stars is I wish it was a bit thicker than about three quarters of an inch, but then again - it's a fraction of the cost of other wool toppers and it does the job.... Two thumbs up!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2