DownTown Princess Alexis Siberian White Goose Down Pillow - Standard, 800+ Fill Power

Closeouts. Ultra lofty, DownTown's Princess Alexis soft cotton pillow is filled with hand-selected Siberian white goose down, filled at 800+ fill power and constructed with an exterior baffled-wall construction allowing even more loft!

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Layndu Loves to Dance from Mill Valley, CA on Monday, September 08, 2014
    This pillow has the exact amount of down and fine workmanship to be the perfect down pillow. The other down pillows on my bed look emaciated cousins. It's an extravagance, but worth it me. Some other reviews say the pillow is too soft for side sleepers. Maybe so, but just the ticket for a back sleeper.
  • Reviewed by semmla from New York on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Excellent Pillow. Unfortunately it was too soft for me. After my neck operation I need a firm one.
    Had to return. But the quality and softness is great.
  • Reviewed by GAfromcCA from California on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    I've used many down pillows before, but never this quality. The high fill power really is different. It springs back and doesn't crush down. This will be too high and too firm for many people. Also, it does "break-in" and soften up after a week or two. I hope it lasts a long time.
  • Reviewed by islandviewmama from California on Monday, April 29, 2013
    I had hoped that the 800+ fill power would mean that my head and neck would be supported rather than sink through. Instead, my neck was sore after a few hours using this pillow because it just isn't firm at all. It is very soft and cuddly but not supportive enough for a side sleeper.
  • Reviewed by Anlaug from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    This pillow is grand! It is pricey, and I almost didn't order it. I have had many down pillows over my 60+ years, but this is the nicest one I've ever owned.
  • Reviewed by CountryGirl from California on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    It's a nice pillow, light and soft, so far so good. Giving it 4 stars because of high price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Friday, February 15, 2013
    2nd pillow, just as nice as the first, hopefully STP gets some king size pillows of comparable quality because I need some of those as well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    All I can say is wow about this pillow. I learned with my last comforter purchase (the Blue Ridge Sanders king) that paying a little more for down gets much better quality and performance with the higher lofts. So I decided to try out one of these pillows after the older much cheaper down pillows I had been sleeping on kept compressing while sleeping to where you are sinking into the middle of the pillow/constantly jostling about to get more comfortable/to a "fresh" spot on the pillow. So far this pillow has been great, it is much more supportive in that it doesn't compress fully-with the very high loft it seems to retain itself even through to the morning. Price is steep, but if this pillow retains this degree of loft for some time, it will be well worth it. I actually already bought a 2nd one. Now all I need is for STP to get these in king size and I can replace my other two pillows.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by picky sleeper from San Rafael, CA on Friday, January 04, 2013
    The down Pillow is Dreamy!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.