Customer Reviews Of:
DownTown Reversible Egyptian Cotton Blanket - Queen

Closeouts. As cooler weather sweeps in, you'll love having DownTown's reversible Egyptian cotton Queen blanket to cuddle under! The plush, long-staple fibers are just what the doctor ordered to keep chills at bay.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.833333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boggs from New England on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    I hesitated buying this blanket, probably because I was being cheap!! Thought I could something for about $25 to $30. I wanted something nice to put on my bed without putting on the bed spread during the Summer months!!! This blanket is beautiful and well worth the extra money!!!
    It is beautifully made and the finishing shows the quality!!!
    BUY IT!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika from Oregon on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    Excellent blanket! It is soft and a bit on the heavier side for cool/cold nights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. C. from Northeast Ohio on Monday, November 23, 2015
    We love it; it's attractive, soft and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Woman from near Yellowstone on Friday, March 27, 2015
    I have a twin sized pair of these blankets and LOVE them. Now going back to a queen bed, I had to have another. It is so soft and so warm that it's the only blanket I need all winter. I keep my house cool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fiddlewaltzer from Colorado on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Soft, thin to medium thickness, warm -- using it between my sheets and comforter. The size is generous. Just what I was looking for!
  • Reviewed by trouter from D on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    Nicely made and soft as peach fuzz. Only negative is that it's closer to peach than camel in color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Seattle on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Enough warmth on it's own to keep you comfortable with warmer spring temps! Soft and cozy, and washed like a dream. I'm guessing with an extra blanket or comforter in the winter it'll be perfect combination to keep us warm and toasty for colder nights, too. Length/width is generous but not overwhelming so.
  • Reviewed by Cary G. from NYC on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I bought this blanket to use as a layer on those winter nights when a single wool blanket isn't enough. The DownTown reversible cotton blanket performs this job admirably. This blanket is lightweight and very soft, I plan to use it as a single spring/fall blanket too. The camel color is more red than it appears online, but that works for me as well.
  • Reviewed by Dan M from Athens AL on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Great Blanket for the money allows air to easily flow through and does not feel heavy for its size
  • Reviewed by skye97 from California on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    This blanket is everything everyone else has said - warm, soft, high quality, durable. It's so soft in fact, that I was hoping to leave it on top of the bed for my cat, but won't be doing this because of how long it takes to dry after washing (why I only gave it four stars). I have a very efficient dryer, but after it had been running two hours and the blanket was still damp, I gave up and spread it on the bed to dry the rest of the way. Maybe some of those dryer ball things would help...

    As for color, I got two blankets to replace some cheap old polyester ones, and got one each of the blue and camel. I wasn't sure what to expect, but the camel actually is really nice and is now my favorite. The darker side is a rich tan color, not nearly as washed out as the picture. The blue is also nice but much more masculine, especially if the grey side is up.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2