DownTown Reversible Egyptian Cotton Blanket - Queen

Closeouts. As cooler weather sweeps in, you'll love having DownTown's reversible Egyptian cotton Queen blanket to cuddle under! The plush, long-staple fibers are just what the doctor ordered to keep chills at bay.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fiddlewaltzer from Colorado on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Soft, thin to medium thickness, warm -- using it between my sheets and comforter. The size is generous. Just what I was looking for!
  • Reviewed by trouter from D on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    Nicely made and soft as peach fuzz. Only negative is that it's closer to peach than camel in color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Seattle on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Enough warmth on it's own to keep you comfortable with warmer spring temps! Soft and cozy, and washed like a dream. I'm guessing with an extra blanket or comforter in the winter it'll be perfect combination to keep us warm and toasty for colder nights, too. Length/width is generous but not overwhelming so.
  • Reviewed by Cary G from NYC on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I bought this blanket to use as a layer on those winter nights when a single wool blanket isn't enough. The DownTown reversible cotton blanket performs this job admirably. This blanket is lightweight and very soft, I plan to use it as a single spring/fall blanket too. The camel color is more red than it appears online, but that works for me as well.
  • Reviewed by Irish Rover from Athens AL on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Great Blanket for the money allows air to easily flow through and does not feel heavy for its size
  • Reviewed by Skye from California on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    This blanket is everything everyone else has said - warm, soft, high quality, durable. It's so soft in fact, that I was hoping to leave it on top of the bed for my cat, but won't be doing this because of how long it takes to dry after washing (why I only gave it four stars). I have a very efficient dryer, but after it had been running two hours and the blanket was still damp, I gave up and spread it on the bed to dry the rest of the way. Maybe some of those dryer ball things would help...

    As for color, I got two blankets to replace some cheap old polyester ones, and got one each of the blue and camel. I wasn't sure what to expect, but the camel actually is really nice and is now my favorite. The darker side is a rich tan color, not nearly as washed out as the picture. The blue is also nice but much more masculine, especially if the grey side is up.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorbee from North Carolina on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I love this blanket-keeps me very warm. Might turn down thermostat a little more because I am now not cold at night.
  • Reviewed by LB from ca on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I bought this blanket for a gift, I wanted to wash and dry first to make sure it didn't ball up or fade.
    It came out looking good, it is nice and thick too, very well made. I am happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by NorCal hiker from California on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    Very soft and warm, looks good, reversible. I love it and so do my cats!
  • Reviewed by Nequidnimis from West Coast on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    This blanket is beautiful, deliciously soft and promises to become a favorite. At this point I can not report on how it will appear from the washer; if the results should turn out to be disappointing I shall add to my review.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.