Customer Reviews Of:
DownTown Reversible Egyptian Cotton Blanket - Twin

Closeouts. As cooler weather sweeps in, you'll love having DownTown's reversible Egyptian cotton Twin blanket to cuddle under! The plush, long-staple fibers are just what the doctor ordered to keep chills at bay.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by CT Shopper from Connecticut on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    Right out of the package, this felt like a high quality cotton. It is heavy and very soft. The twill edging is nice for protecting against wear. For the cream blanket, the underside color is less of a camel and more a soft orange. Not my favorite, but I was loving the feel and weight of this blanket, so it's a keeper!
  • Reviewed by William from Oakland on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    This blanket was for my son. He really likes the softness and warm. However, it is pilling after just one month of use, and is driving my wife nuts. This is my third DownTown blanket. Two of the three blankets pill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from albany ny on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Large for a twin, wonderfully soft, light but surprisingly warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susie w. from Shoreline, WA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    We love this gorgeous blanket. It is finely crafted, thick, soft, and luscious. We love the dual color as well. Don't hesitate to put this blanket on your shopping list. What a find!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristen from Washington, DC on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    This blanket is so soft and cuddly and I haven't even washed it yet. It's a nice weight and will be wonderful on those chilly winter nights. I have not washed it yet, but there is no foul odor and no shedding; it seems pretty well-made. But I can't wait to feel it after the first wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Windy from NY on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Very comfortable! Love that the blanket is different colors. It is very comfortable. I bought three of them! Great price too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quickbeam from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    This is a delightful blanket and perfect for naps and just wrapping up in. The tactile feel is amazing; so much better than the plastic sense of fleece. Unlike another customer, I actually got the twin size I ordered but it is big enough to cover my full sized bed as a coverlet. I didn't think they made blankets this nicely any more....great binding and construction. Made in Portugal. A terrific value, everyone in the family will be fighting for it.
  • Reviewed by Agate Blue from Nor Cal on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Soft as polyester and hopefully as breathable as cotton. And as a bonus, I ordered a twin and was sent a King size.
  • Reviewed by Cathy from PA on Friday, September 6, 2013
    Takes gentle and warm feeling to a whole new level. This blanket is perfect for any cozy setting including the twin bed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    This my third purchase of these blankets, so you can tell I LOVE them. They are extremely soft, like a baby's receiving blanket. I have washed my oldest one numerous times, and thought it has lost it's wonderful silky softness, it has not gotten rough or "pilled." It's still warm, comfortable, and cozy. These are the best blankets I've ever had. Also, unlike cotton thermal blankets, these have some weight to them.
  • Sort by: