Customer Reviews Of:
DownTown Terry Top Comfort Mattress Pad - Queen

Closeouts. You'll never go back to your ordinary mattress cover once you've discovered the lush indulgence of DownTown's Terry Top Comfort mattress pad -- made from cushioned, fleece-soft microfiber terry, with knit pockets that fit snugly over regular and deep mattresses.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.521739 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoosier from Indiana on Sunday, November 8, 2015
    I was able to get this in the washing machine, but it was difficult to get dry. Large and heavy when wet. When I finally got it on the bed it fit perfectly and is doing a good job of insulating my body from the memory foam mattress, which, as I believe one of the other reviewers said, can be sweaty, especially with the waterproof covers that sellers recommend. This is a much better solution.
  • Reviewed by Mostly Mama from Bellingham on Friday, February 6, 2015
    Glad I bought this! Just the thing for our just-a-little-too-firm guest bed. I plan on ordering at least one more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandalphoot from AZ on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I purchased this mattress pad strictly from the reviews. I purchased one queen and one king for two beds in my house. I washed them both first and they came out of the dryer fluffy and soft. I have no trouble keeping them on my deep mattresses. I actually have the king size pad over my heated mattress pad with no problem. They really are comfortable. This pad is well worth the $$. I am going to purchase one more for the last bed in my house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from California on Monday, October 27, 2014
    We bought a mattress that ended up being too firm to the point where our hips get numb from sleeping on our sides. So, we've been through a couple of toppers looking for extra padding. Both the feather and microfiber toppers developed depressions where we slept, and over time, they became uncomfortable.. The featherbed could be fluffed, but it is so large and heavy, it takes quite a bit of work. The depression in the microfiber topper could not be fluffed away and we ended up throwing it out after six months of use. This topper has, so far, held up pretty well after a couple of weeks. I hope it keeps its shape. This topper also has a fitted skirt, if you will, that goes on the mattress like a fitted sheet. This is far superior to the microfiber topper that we had that had elastic bands at the corners that often popped off and caused the topper to shift underneath the sheet. I like the terry top as it has a soft, thick feel through the sheet. And, best of all, this product can be laundered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen Portland from Portland OR on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I bought this when I got a memory foam mattress. it smelled funny coming out of the box, so I washed it first. It needed and extra day hanging on my wooden drying rack as it was so massive it wouldn't completely dry in the dryer. That done tho, it's nice and comfy and acts as another insulation layer on the mattress. I sleep warm so I was concerned that the memory foam mattress might be too hot. This pad is well made and seems a quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from Santa Barbara on Friday, September 19, 2014
    This fills out my sheets keeping them from bunching - I don't have one of those newer thick mattresses.
    I have a firm mattress and this gives enough softness so I can just sink into the bed. It allows me to
    go deeper into sleep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoJen from Wyoming on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This cushy mattress pad took the edge off of our slightly too-firm mattress. My hips are much happier. The pockets are deep enough to fit over a thick mattresses. My husband did not launder this before putting it on the bed but from the instructions it seems that it will wash/dry just fine. We have always had cheapo mattress pads at local box stores but this pad is definitely worth it.
  • Reviewed by down to earth from florida on Monday, September 30, 2013
    It is a mattress pad. No more, no less.
  • Reviewed by Yolo from Oregon on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    So comfy, plush and warm, great price and solid quality
  • Reviewed by Clio from NYC on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    I dd not expect this mattress pad to be as nice as it is. The pad extended the life of my less than terrific. mattress by making it comfortable! I would recommend this to everyone looking for a better nights sleep
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3