DPC Outdoor Design Outback Safari Hat - UPF 50+ (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Modeled after the traditional Australian bush hat, the DPC Outdoor Design Outback safari hat features a wired brim, which can be molded to your preferred shape.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Canoeswamp from North Augusta, SC on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    It fits, and it keeps the sun off of my bald head and out of my eyes!
  • Reviewed by Jeff from Ohio on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    OK hat but size is wrong.
  • Reviewed by desert# from AZ on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    I have 2 other DPC hats, and they have held up well. (They are different styles than this one.) This hat is comfortable and reasonably well made for the price. Has a sweat band and a wire running through the brim for maintaining its shape. I would not call it packable/crushable. I have the size Large and I would say it is more like extra large. The hat would repel water in a light rain, but is not water proof.
  • Reviewed by Noel249 from New Mexico on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Improper sizing -- had to return it.
  • Reviewed by plankster from ct on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    great looking and fitting hat. Fits as per size indicates. great price and service
  • Reviewed by Rob from New York on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    This hat is exactly as described. If you want that "Indiana Jones" look, then this hat is for you. A steal at STP sale price
  • Reviewed by Pablo the Farmer from South Dakota on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    This hat looks great and I believe it to be true to size. I ordered the Large and it fit me great and I usually wear Large size hats. The wire brim is nice although it takes a little while to shape it to your specifications. For the price this hat is definitely a steal and I'm thinking of ordering a few more just for the heck of it. Can't wait to take it out to the lake on a hot day to give it a true field test.
  • Reviewed by Rob from New York on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Great hat....... high quality... exactly as described although runs a little large. Had to return for the next size down. On sale, its a steal
  • Reviewed by GT in VA from Nirthern Virginia Countryside on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    This is a very nice all-season hat, especially at Sierra's price. I bought one before at the full price—when I saw it here, I got three more. Well made with quality materials and a comfortable fit. The best feature is the bendable wire brim: it doesn't have to be floppy if you don't want it to. You can make it much straighter and neater than the photo shows.
  • Reviewed by Chromedome from California on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    I like hats, and I like this hat a lot. Has a comfortable fit and seems to breathe well, so it should be good in warm weather. I like the wire brim, too, as it allows me to shape the brim exactly as I want. Highly recommended.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.