Dr. Martens Ellen Plaid Shoes - Slip-Ons (For Women)

Closeouts. Lending a modern edge to a classic style, Dr. Martens' Ellen plaid slip-on shoes give a one-two punch of style to jeans, khakis or office-friendly apparel.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeaceBaer from Georgia on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I had to send these back twice to get the right size. It's in European sizes, so I ordered the first pair wrong, then when I received the correct size, it still felt about a size and a half too big, so it went back again. However, they are really cute and have good support. I gave only 3 stars because of the sizing. I recommend ordering a size down from your normal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from chicago, il on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    I bought these shoes for my daughter. They are really cute but are super huge. She normally wears a size 7 and we couldn't find a size to fit properly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by allancorona from Mexico City on Friday, July 15, 2011
    Shoes were amazingly cheap, [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mad about plaid from Madtown, WI on Friday, June 10, 2011
    Love these shoes! They are great slips-on that are causal. I have a slightly wide foot, and they fit great with dress socks. (7.5 usually, got the 8s). May put a heel grip in them if they stretch too much. Two thumbs up!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debby from Kansas City on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    Doc Martins are hard to fit. They don't have half sizes. Size three can be too small for me. Size four of the same shoe can be too big. These didn't fit.

    I thought the purple plaid was cute, but they were too stiff and gapped when I walked.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimbo from Australia on Wednesday, May 04, 2011
    USe these shoes for work standing on my feet all day and I need to look good!
    These shoes are perfect
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 'gina from Denver on Wednesday, May 04, 2011
    Dr. Martens and the British sizing are always tricky. I wear a size nine, which translates to a 7 on the Euro chart. These were too big and I had to order a 6, which fit perfectly. They don't look heavy and clunky like Doc Martens can sometimes be. I wear them with jeans and casual skirts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD super shopper from orange county, CA on Monday, April 11, 2011
    I wore Dr. Martens 25 years ago and I think it's kind of funny that their basic boot it still popular with young people. I purchased these slip ons for my 19 year old sister who owns a pair of white DM boots that were handed down to her 10 years ago. Needless to say they are durable and amazingly timeless. I understand that since they stopped being made in the UK the sizing is off by a half size - so the old boot size with a perfect fit does not work in the modern sizing. This is a cute stylish shoe that will last forever so we returned for the next size up and we'll insert an insole. Actually, I liked the style so much, I just ordered this shoe for myself.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gretch from the harbor from gig harbor, wa on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    These shoes are very cute and comfortable. They are a little stiff at first, but after wearing all day, they got much better. They run a whole size big. Had to order next size smaller, [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by teach4th from KS on Friday, March 11, 2011
    This shoe has lots of cush. It is stylish. I have other Dr. Marten flats that are not as comfy. It fits a bit loose, but that is better than snug. I can't believe these are so affordable. I put them on as soon as they came to school.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Great for a trip, School, Travel
    • Cons: A little loose
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Stylish and versatile
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.