Customer Reviews Of:
Dr. Slick Co. Hackle Pliers - Fly-Tying Tool

Closeouts. Dr. Slick Co. makes fly-tying tools for anglers, like these Hackle pliers with jumbo handle.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Brown Trout from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    Rotating hackle pliers are great. I had never used them before and they make putting on a hackle so much easier. If you are tying flies you must have one of these.
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fortran42 from Asheville, NC on Thursday, March 4, 2010
    A well made tool for general fly tying. The length of the tool is a bit too long for low sitting vises. You can unscrew the plier end from the handle to make it shorter but lose some grip.
    • Best Uses: General Fly Tying
    • Cons: 2 long 4 Low Vises
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jubs from Central,WA on Saturday, February 20, 2010
    Best set of hackle plies I have used and I have used just about every style out there.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phly tire from Lake Charles, Louisiana on Thursday, February 11, 2010
    These hackle pliers hold hackle very well. Jaws have rubber on the clamp. very well made.
    • Best Uses: Fly tying
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nico from Salt Lake City, Utah on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    Solid pair of rotary hackle pliers, well built and has a good feel in your hand. The pliers hold very well but do not break the feathers as other pliers can sometimes do. Overall an excellent product
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Detch from Trumbull, CT on Tuesday, January 5, 2010
    Good quality stuff, excellent tools
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Maintain, Easy To Use, Functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mikeyny from New York on Tuesday, January 5, 2010
    feels good so far i have only been using this for a few days so time will tell .
    • Best Uses: Fly tying
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyadct from SF, CA on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
    works as advertized
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vosflyty from Rocky River OH on Thursday, September 3, 2009
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy To Use
  • Reviewed by Don from Sanborn, NY on Monday, August 31, 2009
    This is a nice tool with a really nice feel in the hand. I have other name brand hackle pliers but this will likely become my first choice. I like the larger size and the heavier feel of this tool. Great price.
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Maintain, Easy To Use, Functional
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2