Dream Cast Absolute Assorted Trout Flies - 4 Dozen

Closeouts. The Dream Cast Absolute Assorted Trout fly box includes 48 assorted trout flies in 6 compartments.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shane from Springfield, MO on Monday, September 10, 2012
    The flies look great, but they just don't hold up. Of the ones I've used so far, I'd say about half came untied after 1 or 2 fish caught. I'll have to see how the rest hold up and will adjust my review if needed.
    • Best Uses: Fly fishing for trout
    • Cons: Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Good variety, Looks Realistic
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by usdickinson from West Hartford, CT on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    solid set -- good variety for dry/nymphing. well-tied, except the standard prince seemed poor. Haven't fished them yet.
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good price value, Good Quality, Looks Realistic
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angler/Cyclist from Westminster, CO on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    I've purchased this fly selection--and others-- several times from STP. This time around, I purchased two different fly selections to stock a classic English-style fly box for my son-in-law, who's new to the sport. This will be his Christmas present. I've found these flies to be well-made, and the selection includes just about all the standard flies he will need for streams in Colorado. I occasionally tie my own flies, but for those that are small or otherwise complicated to tie, it's just easier to buy than to make them. As for value, if I were to calculate my own time in the cost of tying my own, I couldn't come close to STP prices. Besides, I'd usually rather spend my time on the water, not at the tying desk!
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Good For Variety Of Fish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hopetofishmore from Eagle on Monday, November 14, 2011
    We divided the set up with a friend and swapped some. Nice price!
    • Best Uses: Shore Casting
    • Cons: Use more color
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Ample supply, Looks Realistic
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gehb from va on Monday, October 31, 2011
    great assortment in terms of variety of different fly and nymph types and sizes. good designs/materials and well-made with well-honed hooks. and oh ya the price from STP is unbeatable.
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good For Variety Of Fish, Good hooks, Looks Realistic, Strong
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amature Angler from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Great product for getting out on the Colorado streams and hooking trout!
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Easy To Store, Good For Variety Of Fish, Looks Realistic
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvan Rocks Climbing School from Black Hills, SD on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    bottom line is they catch fish. with all the trees and rocks mother nature provides around here...loosing flies is part of the game, so some nice flies at a fair price adds to the fun.
    • Best Uses: Stream lake fly fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Handle, Good For Variety Of Fish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Fly Fisher from Arkansas on Tuesday, January 12, 2010
    I just started fly fishing and this assortment is great for me to learn what the fish like and what they don't. The flies seem to be of great quality and I haven't had any problems landed them or getting the hooks out of their mouths.
    • Best Uses: Shore Casting
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Easy To Handle, Easy To Store, Looks Realistic
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toolik C from Fairbanks, Alaska on Wednesday, June 10, 2009
    good assortment. recommend buying better fly case though. the one provided is not very waterproof or organizational
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water, Shore Casting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy To Handle, Easy To Store, Good For Variety Of Fish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.