Dream Cast Freestone Dry and Nymph Fly Assortment - 3 Dozen

Closeouts. The Dream Cast Freestone fly box includes an assortment of dry and nymph flies.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDiRenzo from Lebanon NH on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Picked these up for my father who is an experienced fly fisherman and my sister who is just picking it up. The flies are very well tied and obvious care was taken to avoid blocking the eyelet. It's a great selection. and a good starter set. Four out of 5 days on the stream this selection will be all you need.
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Great selection, Looks Realistic, Strong
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 50 year fisherman from Bainbridge Island on Thursday, May 19, 2011
    Appear well tied. Great Value!
    • Best Uses: Deep Water, Fly fishing, Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ottodog from Idaho Springs, CO on Monday, April 11, 2011
    Nice selection of nymphs and seem to be tied reasonably well. No complaints here.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Good price
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Douger from Central Washington on Friday, December 10, 2010
    Great selection at a low price
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Somebody from Joelton, TN on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    I purchased these as a gift and I have heard back that they are terrific and the receiver highly recommends them.
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water, Shore Casting
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Store, Good For Variety Of Fish, Looks Realistic
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishin in sunny california from california on Monday, April 19, 2010
    Good assortment of flies for nymphying and dry fly fishing for trout. Will be given to a newbie to get them started in the right direction. Ties appear to be well executed to proper proportions using fairly good quality material and hooks.
    • Best Uses: Fly fishing, Fresh Water, Trout fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Good For Variety Of Fish, Looks Realistic, Well executed ties
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pikemastermike from CLEV OH on Tuesday, December 8, 2009
    good drys for med to small trout
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Cons: Limited Use
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy To Handle, Easy To Store, Looks Realistic, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auggie from Oliver Springs, TN on Thursday, July 31, 2008
    At first glance, flies appear to be well-made and look realistic. I haven't tried them yet, but I anticipate that at least some of the Rainbows and Browns I fish for may fall for:" Fatal Attraction"
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Cons: Limited Use
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Looks Realistic
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bogs from Manchester, CT on Thursday, July 3, 2008
    I thought the flies looked great and were appropriate for free stone streams. I only used one prince nymph but it did come unraveled. I will try again to test further.
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Cons: Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Good For Variety Of Fish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wiz from Fircrest WA on Tuesday, June 17, 2008
    Tie own flies and mostly fish dry flies. Will use these for backups when nymphs are more effective (which factually is almost always!)
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Cons: Some patterns too large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy To Handle, Easy To Store, Good For Variety Of Fish, Looks Realistic
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.