• Duck Head Reviews

Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad in Cleveland from Cleveland, OH on Friday, February 01, 2013
    Bought these for my 12-year-old daughter who really likes them, but they are smaller than all of her other size 14 pants, both waist and inseam. She does wear them every week so she should still get her money's worth.
  • Reviewed by caveman from New Mexico on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Bought these in size 10 for my daughter who usually wears a 10, but these fit really tight in the thighs and loose everywhere else. Probably due to the straight leg design? There was no extra fabric/room built into the rear or front of these pants. My daughter is pretty skinny and they where still very uncomfortable for her.
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mnt Mama from Colorado on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    These ran really small. My daughter could not get them on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momcat from SF Bay Area on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    bought these for my 9YO daughters for travel (alternative to jeans that could be easily hand washed and hung up to dry and are a bit less prone to absorb moisture on rainy days) and so far these seem to fit the bill nicely. Would be nice if they had an adjustable elastic waistband for my narrow-waisted daughter but other than that, no complaints
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wiconi from La Crosse, Wisconsin on Thursday, June 02, 2011
    Cleans up well, and wears great. Semi water repellant and fast drying. The only problem was that there was no elastic in the waist, so we had to add some. WE got these for a backpacking trip for rain wear. They shed water to a point, and really dried quickly. My daughter, who generally refuses to wear any pants at all (preferring dresses) said that these were one of the most comfortable pants she'd ever worn.
    • Best Uses: Hiking backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Pragmatic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommachum from U.P. Michigan on Thursday, June 02, 2011
    Bought to wear at school. Used for a rainy cold-weather track meet in a pinch, comfortable...no complaints. Travels well, no wrinkles. Nice looking pair of pants with a great fit on a slender kid, I ordered 3 more pair. Considered this a good buy. Will see how they wear over time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Cons: Band is not elastic
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina from Breckenridge,CO on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    These were a different fabric (heavier and felt more like cotton ) than I expected. Although the length was ok, they were much too wide for my size 6-7 daughter, & there were no waist tabs to make them smaller. Great price and color though--just would fit better in a little wider kid!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent shopper from Albuquerque NM on Sunday, May 08, 2011
    Bought two pairs for my 11 year old daughter who is thin for her age. The size M are about 3" too large in the waist, and the drawstring at the waist is very uncomfortable when you tighten it. I'm not sure how I'm going to alter these. It would be much nicer if they had the usual elastic adjustable waist. The fabric is great--lightweight and quick drying for travel.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicole the Mom from Middle Tennessee on Monday, April 25, 2011
    Found these microfiber pants for my daughter. Ordered 2 (one in her current size, one for next growth spurt).

    Great garment for camping as it sheds dirt and moisture and dries quickly after rain.

    Excellent value
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical in Minnesota from Minnesota on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    These are a perfect fit for my average sized 10 year old child. The only problem is she thinks the style is not one she would wear "in public." In the end she rejected them for camping too because the pants are "noisy." They are a great value at the super sale price, but I'll have to return them anyway.
    • Best Uses: CampingCanoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;