Dunlop Aerogel® Smoke Tennis Racquet

Closeouts. Dunlop's Aerogel® Smoke tennis racquet is 1/4" longer than the standard frame for more reach on serves and volleys. The balanced, maneuverable frame is designed for intermediate-to-advanced players.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by NY2AZ from Tempe, AZ on Monday, December 09, 2013
    I'm only a beginner player but after seeing this deal it felt like a good purchase for my first racket.
    Colors are masculine and hi-tech looking too.
    Well since buying it friends I played with have wanted dome got themselves and loved ones.
    So five more rackets later I think STP has run out of them.
    We're all happy with them.
  • Reviewed by Tru from Mississippi on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    The only reason I gave this racket four stars is because I can't compare it to more expensive ones used by professionals. I had been using an Eliminator by Dunlop for some time and I was overdue for an upgrade. I'm a big server for an intermediate player and the racket suprisingly gave me more power. I would recommend this to anyone. The only adjustment is for those that require a much larger grip.
  • Reviewed by serious outerwear and prices I can AFFORD. from blue ridge ga on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    very durable racquet, looks nice, and the price ! wow.
  • Reviewed by Tulitanssit from Maine on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I got this for me, but my son - the first singles high school senior - claimed it. For a "low power" racquet, it gives him plenty of power. He especially likes how easy it is to get spin on the ball. Excellent balance and feel throughout the stroke. The racquet comes with a quality case and matching dampers to quiet the strings. My son would not recommend this racquet for a new player. Overall, a great upgrade racquet!
  • Reviewed by serious outerwear and prices I can AFFORD. from blue ridge, ga on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    It is a winner, no complaints whatsoever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raphael Wannabe from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Had heard good things about this racquet-- a great balance of feel and power. I needed a new racquet, snapped this one up, and WOW! This is probably the best feeling raquet I've used in years. It is an easy play (for someone who plays regularly)and felt "right" immediately. I really was blown away that a racquet this good could be bought at such a ridiculously low price! I mean, you are getting this one for what you would pay for a beginners racquet off the shelf at Wally-world. I placed a second order for two more, and still spent less than full retail for ONE. Did I mention it is a very sharp looking racquet as well?
    • Best Uses: Intermediate
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Pros: Creates Spin, Good Accuracy, Great Feel, Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by opinonated1 from So Cal on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    I was wary to order a racquet without feeling it, but because of great pricing and returns policy (love STP), I went with it. I am happy to say this racquet is well worth more than I paid. It has a nice balanced weight, gives good power and great accuracy.
    • Best Uses: Intermediate
    • Pros: Generates Power, Good Accuracy, Great Feel, Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sports player Tommy from West Hartford, CT on Saturday, April 07, 2012
    Great racquet, not just saying that because it was cheap. It is a little head heavy so you can get around on the ball faster. The first time I hit the ball I noticed increased spin on the ball. It isn't too light like some racquets, and delivers strength. The sweet spot is semi-big, but the racquet is pretty loud so put a shock absorber on it and that will be fixed.
    • Best Uses: Intermediate
    • Cons: Vibrates
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Pros: Creates Spin, Generates Power, Great Feel, Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.