dylan Washed Utility Bermuda Shorts - Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Summer's sweetness just arrived in the form of Dylan's washed utility Bermuda shorts. The self belt is accented in metal grommets, and the dye pattern looks lovably worn and washed.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I already own two other pairs of Dylan shorts similar to these, and I've been living in them. The cotton is washed and soft, the pockets give some styling, and they wash up relatively well, only needing a light iron touch up. They have a very relaxed look and feel to them, and run slightly big, which is great for those of us who have curvy hips. I'm 5'6" 155# and I have these in both a size 8 & 10. The 10s are loose, and the 8s slightly snug. They stretch out a bit as you wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    Ok, I love the very long bermuda style of these shorts. But I don't love the very lonnnnng belt that isn't quite matched up well with the girth of the shorts. I'd like a higher rise, but for those who like below the waist, these will be perfect. They are cute, other than the belt, so I'll just use my own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I ended up keeping these shorts in two colors because they are so comfy & cute on. There are some construction issues though, like the stitching is tight in places and so pops when these shorts are first worn in places. A pair of mine had some top stitching come off around the pocket as well. Also the top stitching can cause some puckering in the material, and the belt is sized for about a 28" waist on the size large, which have a 30-31" waist (so I can't wear the belt comfortably). But I'm keeping them anyway because they are some of the first shorts to fit my curvy body without binding. Also the fabric is like heavy sheeting, so it's cool and crisp, and the colors are very retro which I love. I'm 5'6" and 150lbs, and usually wear about a size 10 or medium/large. These shorts fit perfectly in the 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gentle Westerner from Colorado on Monday, June 9, 2014
    This is my second review of these shorts. I bought them in white, love them, reviewed the white, and bought the blue. Since my first review, I've learned that when these shorts get washed, they wrinkle a lot. I'm not a person who cares about wrinkles, usually. But what I mean is, the flaps om the pockets turn up and poke out, and the hem kind of bunches up. It makes a nice, crisp pair of shorts that I--being an extremely casual person, could wear for "dress"--and turns them into yet another pair of kick-around shorts. That's not a bad thing, just something to know. Oh--and yes, I did break down and iron them, and they came back to shape. So if you're into that, or if you just want a GREAT pair of kick-around shorts, these are fab. They run true to size. The colors are as shown--very pretty. They have a great fit all around. Flattering cut, very comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gentle Westerner from Colorado on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    These became my favorite shorts the minute I put them on. I wore them about 2 hours before ordering another pair in a different color. I'm 5'6, 130 pounds, and I bought the 8. It fits loosely, and I could probably wear the 6, but I like my shorts to be loose-comfy and not tight-fitting. Others with my build will probably like a size 6. I bought the white and the ultra pale aqua, and I love them both. I wish STP had them in black in my size.
  • Reviewed by Kim from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    They - or at least the pair I received - run small in the waist. I've never said that about a pair of pants in my entire life... as a moderate pear-shape, my usual problem is finding pants that fit in the rear / thighs without the waist being several sizes too large. This is a first... they fit everywhere else, but I could *barely* get them shut at the waist (which is not very comfortable, needless to say). My usual sizes are 8's or 10's, dependent on brand & cut, but the 10's in these shorts just barely fit. They may no longer fit if I wash them, so I've ordered a 12 to see how that works (I've never worn a size 12 in my entire life, so... either I got a bum pair of 'seconds' here or these shorts run at least a size small). The great things about the shorts are the large pockets (why do pants made for women never have proper, functional pockets?!) and the length - I'm almost 5' 10" and have a hard time finding shorts in a good length for me, and these are just a smidge over my knee. Reading the other reviews, I am assuming that I must have received an ill-cut pair of 'seconds' and I would still recommend giving them a try - they are cute enough & have enough other good qualities to be worth giving them a shot.
  • Reviewed by lc from mpls, mn on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Fit is true to size, very comfortable, quality fabric.
  • Reviewed by chicagobabe from Chicago on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    Bought these in black to wear on a cruise in a few weeks - love them! Fabric is light weight for warm days, yet not flimsy or clingy. Several pockets, one zipper, plenty of room for small stash of $ and phone. Size 4, fit is true to size, perfect length for 5'5". Belt is removal, nice quality to wear with jeans. I may order in white. Now a Dylan addict, have adopted several items from STP!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.