You can find Dynafit skis, boots and bindings in some of the highest places on earth. Diehard touring athletes aren't content to stay at lower altitudes… they want to climb the highest mountains and ski down the backside. Even Mount Everest, where nature rules and man is an endangered species, is a favorite destination for Dynafit skiers. Because every ounce counts when six steps can represent a three-foot gain in altitude, Dynafit makes ski-binding systems that can easily save you two pounds of weight. Dynafit skis are as lig ... Learn more about Dynafitht as anything out there and feature deep sidecut geometries that dominate the market. For making first tracks in fresh powder, Dynafit delivers the lightweight performance extreme skiers demand. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper Bob from SoCal on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I bought these for my wife to wear on an out of town hike. Although they seemed to be exactly what she wanted in terms of a cool, lightweight upper combined with a grippy, tough Vibram sole and protective toe cap, they were at nearly a full size too small in the length and she didn't have time to do an exchange, so they were returned. Only 4 stars because they were never tested, however they were very nice looking and appeared to be well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fat Ninja from Southwest on Friday, April 10, 2015
    Had a pair of these last year. Went hundreds of miles trail hiking, running, and camping through the dessert southwest, Nevada and Arizona. Even used them for range days here and there. Fit and comfort levels are what you would expect from top named brand athletic shoes. Grip and traction on terrain as well as urban settings are top notch, didn't slip once while hiking and climbing. Put more than enough wear and tear through my first pair that I would have expected them to break in less than half the time, but they pushed through. The only reason I ended up needing a new pair was because the TSA left my luggage open and lost my favorite pair of shoes. Thanks to Sierra Trading for having these in stock in my size for a better than great price/value. Do yourself and your feet a favor, get a pair of these shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadawoman from WI on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    This top did not fit as well as some other tanks. For a 5'5" 38C, broad shoulders, rather large stomac, and likes clothes loose, the XL gapped under the arms, was short in the torso, too wide around the bottom, shaping short wasted.Just did not fit well. Nice fabric, the color blocking was pretty, and fabric nice. It may work for you,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AL from NEW YORK on Monday, March 23, 2015
    VERY LIGHT NO LEATHER I LIKE LEATHER AND SIZE IS TOO SMALL. I GOT 10.5 THEY SAID RUNS SMALL I NORMALLY WEAR 9.5 ANYWAY I SHOULD'VE GOT 11.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by court in the canoe from the Ozarks on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    I wanted to love these boots. I'm looking for a pair of hiking boots for Machu Picchu and these were not them. My feet felt like they were encased in cement. I walked around the house for a few days in them and developed a hot spot on my outer left foot. Not for me. I wear a 9 and these felt true to size, maybe a little narrow but overall good fit.
  • Reviewed by lucyfoot from PA on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I just received these in the mail and was excited to try Salewa for local hiking and backpacking in the Laurel Highlands, AT & whatever else shows up. Typically, I've sported Salomon, Merrill and Asolo's in the past and don't have any complaints, loved them all. My shoe size varies; running shoes - 9, casual footwear - 8.5 and summer shoes and sandals - 8. I ordered a 9 in these and wore them around the house for the better part of the day, they just didn't cut it. Great snug fit in the heel (my heel is more narrow than the rest of my foot it seems) but they rubbed both feet at the big toe joint (where a bunion would be). By looking at the treads you can tell how narrow they really do run. Not for a MED. sz foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackmoon from Florida on Monday, March 16, 2015
    Comfortable well made shoe. Size may run slightly large but that is no problem with the lacing system. "Grippy" sole works well on wet surfaces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dusty Bill from Utah on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I like these shoes. I have been wearing them in the office to break them in. They are comfortable. I haven't tested them in the wild yet, but I've wanted to since I first read about these shoes in Backpacker magazine gear guide. They gave them an editors choice rating. They appear to be very durable, and had an extra insole system for wide or narrow feet. That was a nice touch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayelle from Denver, CO on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I love STP!!! These are last year's model but got them for a fraction of the cost with STP's emailed discount. Needed some shims to get the right fit for my wide feet but these are great. Been out touring with them twice and couldn't be happier with Dynafit's lightweight performance. I'm a conservative skier and these were stiff enough for what I do.
  • Reviewed by Jerry Norton from Saint George, Utah on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    These are very nice rugged boots. I bought them at the same time as a pair of Teva Surge Events, and while the boots are the same size on the outside, the Tevas are a little more padded overall and the tongue is thicker, so it takes up more volume inside the shoe. I bought 13's and I was thinking about sizing down to 12's, but my foot is somewhat wide. If your foot is a D width or narrower and you're trying to decide between sizes, you could definitely go with the lower number.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;