You can find Dynafit skis, boots and bindings in some of the highest places on earth. Diehard touring athletes aren't content to stay at lower altitudes… they want to climb the highest mountains and ski down the backside. Even Mount Everest, where nature rules and man is an endangered species, is a favorite destination for Dynafit skiers. Because every ounce counts when six steps can represent a three-foot gain in altitude, Dynafit makes ski-binding systems that can easily save you two pounds of weight. Dynafit skis are as lig ... Learn more about Dynafitht as anything out there and feature deep sidecut geometries that dominate the market. For making first tracks in fresh powder, Dynafit delivers the lightweight performance extreme skiers demand. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AL from NEW YORK on Monday, March 23, 2015
    VERY LIGHT NO LEATHER I LIKE LEATHER AND SIZE IS TOO SMALL. I GOT 10.5 THEY SAID RUNS SMALL I NORMALLY WEAR 9.5 ANYWAY I SHOULD'VE GOT 11.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Court in the Canoe from the Ozarks on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    I wanted to love these boots. I'm looking for a pair of hiking boots for Machu Picchu and these were not them. My feet felt like they were encased in cement. I walked around the house for a few days in them and developed a hot spot on my outer left foot. Not for me. I wear a 9 and these felt true to size, maybe a little narrow but overall good fit.
  • Reviewed by lucyfoot from PA on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I just received these in the mail and was excited to try Salewa for local hiking and backpacking in the Laurel Highlands, AT & whatever else shows up. Typically, I've sported Salomon, Merrill and Asolo's in the past and don't have any complaints, loved them all. My shoe size varies; running shoes - 9, casual footwear - 8.5 and summer shoes and sandals - 8. I ordered a 9 in these and wore them around the house for the better part of the day, they just didn't cut it. Great snug fit in the heel (my heel is more narrow than the rest of my foot it seems) but they rubbed both feet at the big toe joint (where a bunion would be). By looking at the treads you can tell how narrow they really do run. Not for a MED. sz foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackmoon from Florida on Monday, March 16, 2015
    Comfortable well made shoe. Size may run slightly large but that is no problem with the lacing system. "Grippy" sole works well on wet surfaces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dusty Bill from Utah on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I like these shoes. I have been wearing them in the office to break them in. They are comfortable. I haven't tested them in the wild yet, but I've wanted to since I first read about these shoes in Backpacker magazine gear guide. They gave them an editors choice rating. They appear to be very durable, and had an extra insole system for wide or narrow feet. That was a nice touch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayelle from Denver, CO on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I love STP!!! These are last year's model but got them for a fraction of the cost with STP's emailed discount. Needed some shims to get the right fit for my wide feet but these are great. Been out touring with them twice and couldn't be happier with Dynafit's lightweight performance. I'm a conservative skier and these were stiff enough for what I do.
  • Reviewed by Jerry Norton from Saint George, Utah on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    These are very nice rugged boots. I bought them at the same time as a pair of Teva Surge Events, and while the boots are the same size on the outside, the Tevas are a little more padded overall and the tongue is thicker, so it takes up more volume inside the shoe. I bought 13's and I was thinking about sizing down to 12's, but my foot is somewhat wide. If your foot is a D width or narrower and you're trying to decide between sizes, you could definitely go with the lower number.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt worker from Montana on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Seemed like really nice boot, but did not fit my foot. I need a wider toe box than this boot provided. Nothing wrong with boot just didn't fit the way I wanted it to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeps from CT on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Bought these for my gf for her first at setup because I use the Zzeus boots. Dynafit makes the most comfortable and versatile boots and these are no different. We both like a four buckle boot. The ability to change the soles for alpine or tech bindings is priceless. One boot for all the ski and binding setups you own. Sierra has excellent deals and I had Scarpas shipped too in sizes around hers and they just didn't feel right to her so they went back. The Gaia's were a match! She skied on them at Stowe this past Saturday for the first time with total comfort and control. She's happy means I'm happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BZ from MA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Great boots, but the the sizing is at least one size too small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;