Dynafit
Dynafit 4.265957 5 Average Rating:
15 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Friday, February 24, 2017
    dynafit huascaran 177 cm ski, 112 width, dynafit radical tech binding, scarpa maestrale boot. skied for one day. 4 inches new snow on 241 inch base on piste and also deep powder off piste in sierra nevada. temperature about 15 degrees F. i weigh 176 pounds. i waxed the skis the day before. ski turns easily especially on powder, also turned easily on groomed slopes. i was able to carve turns as well as skid turns easily. i was at a resort and did not put skins on. i think these are really great skis for powder. i do not know how they would do on ice - because i have not tried them on ice. they do not have much camber in them (although they do have some) which is why i think they turn so easily in powder. i encountered no instability at high speeds, but i am an old guy, and probably do not go as fast as most of the people reading this. the nose has scoop rocker and definitely gets on top of the snow easily. there is a little rocker in the tail. i really like these skis in these conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Upstate, NY on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Great binding, but I wish it had a flat touring mode.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ty from Wyoming on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    Great Tech Binding for all around use. Heavy duty retention for resort use but great efficiency for the up when needed. Have been using these at home in the Jackson Hole area on K2 Annex 118 and they far exceeded my expectations. They are safe (rotating heel and toe), bombproof and can drive big skis. Make sure your boots are compatible with the power adapter that must be installed on the heel of the boots. Wildsnow.com has plenty of information on these bindings that only compliment their place in the bonding world.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy from Colorado on Sunday, January 1, 2017
    Not the lightest shoe you can buy, but man it lasts! I've run ~300 miles on it so far in the rocky mountains, including a lot of miles on rocky technical trails, and no sign of failing!
  • Reviewed by Charlie from Utah on Thursday, December 22, 2016
    Amateur mistake, but the stated weight of 1.75lbs is for a single, not the pair. I weighed mine and it was closer to 4lbs for the pair. Returned and going for a lighter setup.

    Also note there is no "flat tour" mode.

    4 stars though, since all the reviews I've read seem to indicate that it's a rocking binding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from NH on Thursday, December 15, 2016
    Heavy as far tech bindings go, but well worth the weight! A burly binding that is closer to an alpine binding than it is a tech binding. I'm not afraid to push its limits.

    One important note, it requires a piece be added to your tech boot that makes it incompatible with alpine bindings. It's a shim type thing that attaches to the back of the boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woolybully from TX on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Looks just like the picture and description, love it
  • Reviewed by K from NC on Friday, October 28, 2016
    Love the fit and shape of the skirt but the shorts were a dal breaker. Couldn't go three steps without having to pull and tug to adjust. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Western PA on Friday, September 30, 2016
    I am 5'8" and weigh 135 lbs. The medium was a bit snug with one shirt so I exchanged it for the Large.
    Fits perfectly now, and is warm without being too hot during long hikes and runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles from Missouri on Friday, September 2, 2016
    This is a nice light weight jacket that I purchased to take backpacking. I have not had a chance to use it much, thus the 4 stars.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
;