You can find Dynafit skis, boots and bindings in some of the highest places on earth. Diehard touring athletes aren't content to stay at lower altitudes… they want to climb the highest mountains and ski down the backside. Even Mount Everest, where nature rules and man is an endangered species, is a favorite destination for Dynafit skiers. Because every ounce counts when six steps can represent a three-foot gain in altitude, Dynafit makes ski-binding systems that can easily save you two pounds of weight. Dynafit skis are as lig ... Learn more about Dynafitht as anything out there and feature deep sidecut geometries that dominate the market. For making first tracks in fresh powder, Dynafit delivers the lightweight performance extreme skiers demand. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13
  • 1-10 of 128 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ryschult1 from Colorado on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Really stable shoe for both road and trail running. Little heavier than I expected but I can appreciate the extra weight when it comes to stability. Several commented that this shoe runs small, but I found it to be pretty much true to size with other brands
  • Reviewed by SJG from NYC on Monday, February 8, 2016
    This T-shirt is fine. Material is good and I like the graphics on the Blue version. But there's one silly and annoying thing about this shirt. Look closely in the picture and you'll see a small shiny Dynafit pather logo on the collar. That logo is plastic and it's pinned through the collar. This is not designed to come off. Who wants a pin on the collar of their T-shirt? It looks weird and it feels uncomfortable. You do get used to it but you shouldn't have to get used to a T-shirt. I'm going to try to remove it but I'm not sure I can do it without ruining the shirt.
  • Reviewed by Ryschult1 from Colorado on Saturday, February 6, 2016
    So this is my go to jacket when venturing into the backcountry. Jacket has exceeded my expectations for sure and has bomber this season. Packs down to nothing to store in the pack, but breathe's well enough to use on the skin track when it's colder or snowing. Fits over a helmet perfectly. this jacket will not disappoint.
  • Reviewed by Hikes the hills from Mt. Rainier, WA on Saturday, February 6, 2016
    I'm pleased with this shoe. I most often wear Nike, and found these to have a similar fit with a boxy forefoot and therefore, plenty of room. The sole is Vibram: another plus. True to size, and amazing color in azalea.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run bob from California on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    This is a great technical offload shoe. I have only logged maybe 60 miles, but it is well-built, supportive and sturdy. Runs true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ewa from RI on Monday, February 1, 2016
    This jacket is beautiful, light and practical, but runs very small. I am size 10, so I ordered large and it was too small. Large is size 8.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoma Guy from Seattle, Washington on Friday, January 29, 2016
    The Dynafit Pantera S trail running shoes are stellar performers. They are excellent for any trail, but on rocky trails they are particularly good. The sole is highly cushioned and the Vibram outer sole has an aggressive tread that is extremely durable. The sole gives excellent cushioning on rocky trails and is so good that you don't feel sharp rocks at all. I've put about 50 miles on these trail shoes so far and the fit and performance is exceptional. I'm very pleased. These trail shoes are very comfortable and I've had no problems whatsoever with blisters or any friction problems. I highly recommend these trail shoes if you need a highly cushioned trail shoe that is very durable.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from Northern Virginia on Friday, January 29, 2016
    Usually I wear 6.5, they did fit, but they were a tad too tight and I exchanged for size 7, (good service from STP) which I liked much better with the bonus of a little extra length too, when running or hiking downhill. I love sturdy trail running shoes for my hiking and walking, and these fit the bill. Black and waterproof can handle wet terrain well.
    Great narrow, well-fitting and non-slipping heel and wide enough toe-box and nice hugging fit all around and comfortable. Wonderful sturdy arch support, which is great if you tend to pronate. I would definitely recommend these shoes, even I have not worn them outside yet....but I wear my shoes inside for quite a while to test them and I'm picky and like good quality. If any changes in my opinion, I will update.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by merrimaker from georgia on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Have not worn these outside to test the waterproofing. But they seem well made. Usually I'm an 8 in shoes, but sometimes need an 8.5. Needed the larger size in these.
  • Reviewed by SJG from NYC on Friday, January 22, 2016
    I don't know if there is such a thing as a "maximalist" running shoe. There are many trail running shoes claiming to be "minimalist" and this shoe has to be the opposite of that. This shoe is not about being light weight or soft or flexible. It is heavy and tough and stiff. But for many people, that might be just what they're looking for.

    Everything on this shoe is built tough. There is double stitching all over the place. The holes for the laces are reinforced with metal grommets. There is protection around the heal made of a plastic/rubbery material I've never seen on a running shoe. The shoe has a gore-tex lining but there's actually very little fabric area. There are rubber and plastic and fabric overlays that cover the bottom half of the upper and good portion of the top half. The upper is stiff. I expect it will soften over time but not much as gore-tex tends to remain stiffer than other materials. The one thing that isn't maximized is padding. There is almost no padding around the collar and tongue. That's fine. Just surprising on a shoe that beefs up everything else. The sole is fairly aggressive but maybe a little less so than the pictures indicate. The treads are deep but there's nothing resembling cleats. The different colors on the sole appear to be different types of rubber. It's branded as a Vibram sole but some of the material is stickier than other Vibram soles I've seen. Other parts feel like the harder Vibram I'm used to and then there are some parts that are somewhere in between. Vibram is usually very durable but I expect that the stickier sections may wear more quickly. This sole is meant for the trail but it should hold up better on pavement than soles made exclusively of sticky rubber. The sole is also stiff and there must be some good protection in there. There is absolutely zero feel for the ground underneath.

    The descriptions says to order a 1/2 size up. I'm usually a 10 (Asics, Montrail, Asolo, etc.) but went with a 10.5. The fit is good. I imagine I could squeeze into my normal size but I'm glad I went up a 1/2. The laces are pretty long, even when using the last holes for a heel lock so it looks like I'll be double knotting these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13
  • 1-10 of 128 reviews
;