You can find Dynafit skis, boots and bindings in some of the highest places on earth. Diehard touring athletes aren't content to stay at lower altitudes… they want to climb the highest mountains and ski down the backside. Even Mount Everest, where nature rules and man is an endangered species, is a favorite destination for Dynafit skiers. Because every ounce counts when six steps can represent a three-foot gain in altitude, Dynafit makes ski-binding systems that can easily save you two pounds of weight. Dynafit skis are as lig ... Learn more about Dynafitht as anything out there and feature deep sidecut geometries that dominate the market. For making first tracks in fresh powder, Dynafit delivers the lightweight performance extreme skiers demand. ... Less
Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Reviewed by reddirt from PNW on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    I have 2 pairs of these... one pair I actually paid full retail price. I have gotten immense mileage in the Sierras & Cascades & Wasatch, in bounds, outta bounds on all types of snow & various types of skis. Everything from tethering sit skis for adaptive skiing to teaching ski school to PSIA clinics to hiking many miles uphill & of course riding down.
    I have the Gaias in 24.5.
    I wear: Street shoes - 8.5; LaSportiva Climbing shoes - 38.5; LaSportiva Climbing boots - 39.0; Brooks running shoes - 8.5

    I wouldn't feel comfy on the downhill in boots lighter than these & anything heavier would be an unnecessary skinning uphill.
  • Reviewed by SWMTBCnewbie from Montana on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I know guys who live in the backcountry around SW Montana and when I started asking about better gear to get me out there further, Dynafit came up a lot. The ones I ordered from ST showed up looking perfect and feel great. Haven't even been out on them yet but a couple of friends are already jealous of the price I paid!
  • Reviewed by Jeremy from Washington on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    My wife loves these boots. She says they are comfortable and warm, but still stiff enough to drive her Icelantic Oracles.
  • Reviewed by hizpiz from Alaska on Friday, March 22, 2013
    These are not the lightest of AT boot options, but they fit and ski great. They seem a little more roomy in the toe box area than other dynafit boots I tried. I don't have wide feet, but they are not narrow either.
    I'm a very recent convert from a tele set up, which, up until now has remained my preference for a few reasons, including foot comfort. Previous attempts at diving into an alpine/AT set up have left my feet feeling blistered and abused. These boots have done neither! My feet are warm, comfortable, and blister free after days of touring as well as a few days of lift skiing.
  • Reviewed by trirad64 from idaho on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    excellent quality of fit and finish
  • Reviewed by MNIAW from SSNY on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I ended up giving the size 27.5 boots away and got a size 28 instead. Much larger shell and more accommodating. I have done several short tours in these boots after installing Intuition liners and absolutely love them in that mode. I've been skiing in plug racing boots for years so they're not as stiff as those but I like them in downhill mode. Friends tell me they're quite stiff but I find th
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flipguy from Park City, Utah on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I spend 6-12 hours a day/7 days a week in these. I do not use dynafit binding. Fit great with Dukes and similar toe height adjustment bindings. Great for working on snow in skis that you are in and out on sketchy surfaces. The liner is worth the purchase. Obviously not he most expensive, but very utilitarian. Fits the budget/function.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runbefun from Flagstaff, AZ on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    This boot is amazing. So light weight and warm. The best aspect is the easy on and off. My foot just slipped out at the end of the day. I've never had a more comfortable, yet responsive pair of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FredVtt from Sf, ca on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Those shoes are great. Buying via Sierra trading post was a super easy experience even for such a big purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kg from Quincy, CA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Fits just like the Dynafit 4C, though it weighs 8 ounces more...but I found this one for a much better deal and hardly notice the weight difference. All buckles have micro-adjustment to fine-tune the fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;