You can find Dynafit skis, boots and bindings in some of the highest places on earth. Diehard touring athletes aren't content to stay at lower altitudes… they want to climb the highest mountains and ski down the backside. Even Mount Everest, where nature rules and man is an endangered species, is a favorite destination for Dynafit skiers. Because every ounce counts when six steps can represent a three-foot gain in altitude, Dynafit makes ski-binding systems that can easily save you two pounds of weight. Dynafit skis are as lig ... Learn more about Dynafitht as anything out there and feature deep sidecut geometries that dominate the market. For making first tracks in fresh powder, Dynafit delivers the lightweight performance extreme skiers demand. ... Less
Average Rating based on 64 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggiekayaks from NC on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    These Italian-made tights are made with very lightweight fabric (not see-through)... they seem a little more technical than I would appreciate with the anti-abrasion panels and the seemingly high-quality fabric as I am not an avid runner. I ordered a large and they fit well (5'5", curvy 135#)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Timreviewsky from 92211 on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Fit slightly large. Good pockets.
  • Reviewed by Steven from Simi Valley CA. on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Hello Folks ! Big time Sierra Trading Post Fan. I bought these shoes for my daughter. She recently started blazing the trail with me, and needed a great trail running shoe.. She wears a 8 1/2. Once the shoes arrived I noticed how small they looked, and sure enough they were tight on her.
    They are on there way back, and ordered 1/2 size up.. Love the instant credit return method STP has.. I will say this.. These shoes are right up there with Vasque. Quality, And I'm sure they will perform well, and last a long time.. AS usual,, time will tell. "Keep up the great work Sierra..

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StephMTBva from Virginia on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    These are my new favorite running tights. Very breathable, well constructed, comfortable waist band and just cool design. Wish they had in other colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blaze from Utah on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I ordered one size larger as recommended and out of the box they were great!
    The heel fit is one of the best I have had in a low cut shoe and the
    vibram sole should make them last and give terrific grip on loose trails.
    Very light weight.
  • Reviewed by pioneerwoman from Pinetop AZ on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    I bought this for my husband to ride while mountain biking for sun protection. I love the way it looks on him and he keeps wanting me to wash it right away so he can wear it next day. Love it!! Am going to get one for myself in small. Will look to see if they have similar in womens first!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oli from santiago de compostela on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    this is a typical example of added value, you think that all the shorts are the same, but this one is full of tecnical details, very strong but breathable and has a very good adjustment, also is vrey cutie andyou can go for ridewith the mountain bike or trekking, its gonna be very confortable. only one problem..... the price it`s very expensive but.....
  • Reviewed by Hardman from Salt Lake City, Utah on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Dynafit is known as the gold standard in ski mountaineering equipment. So, needless to say, I was curious to see what one of the first fruits of its foray into trail running shoes would be like.

    Fit: The 1/2-size up advisory is well warranted (however, my european size aligned with my US size + 1/2). The ripstop nylon construction means that if it feels tight upon first trying on, it's likely going to feel that way for good, as the material doesn't stretch (without breaking, that is).

    Performance: These shoes are incredibly responsive, which is equal parts design, construction and weight. I have been using them for some hybrid trail running/mountaineering outings in the central Wasatch and they are exactly what I was hoping for. The vibram sole is as comfortable on quartzite choss as it is on pine needle carpet trail. The shape of the shoe is almost plimsol-like, meaning it can withstand the rigors of quick lateral movements and aggressive ascents/descents without triggering ankle rolls. In fact, when I first tried on these shoes, I was struck me as a tennis shoe with a trail running sole.

    Durability: After nearly 400 miles, the vibram sole still appears to have hundreds of miles of life left over. And the ripstop upper, too, is in good shape..with a key exception. The exception being: a rip appeared on the inside of each shoes near the semi-translucent "vents". The rips appear to be contained due to the seamless construction, but, as a result, they won't be of much use come wintertime. Which is a shame, since they pair so well with BD strap crampons.

    Overall: I would highly recommend this shoe to individuals looking for a minmalesque trail running shoe with a moderate rise and a bulletproof sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Philly on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Loved the shoes but ran small, had to return them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele on the trail! from California on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    These are my super awesome Spidey shoes. I have hiked and run in them from Big Sur in California to the Inca trail in Peru. They are great at gripping a trail- especially loose-ish gravel and are very waterproof. The only tiny complaint is they aren't great on wet / slippery trails. I use them on my 3-4 x a week hikes / runs and they are great up to about 10-12 miles. then the bottoms of my feet get a bit bruisey feeling. But because they are so lightweight, I think they are worth it. I'm female, and normally wear a size 9 1/2 / 40 women's, but wear a 9 in this men's shoe. I understand they run small...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;