Customer Reviews Of:
Eagle Claw Powerlight Spinning Rod and Reel Combo - 2-Piece, 6’6”, 4-10 lb. Test

Closeouts. Eagle Claw's Powerlight spinning rod and reel combo is a great-value for a wide variety of fishing environments. It features a medium-action graphite rod and a 4BB spinning reel that's easy to handle for beginners, and it delivers a lot of features for the money, which is sure to please more experienced anglers.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nevada Hunter from Nevada on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I am very happy with the rod and reel. Shipping on time. The best price you will find for the quality. The only glitch is the info. It is a 4 - 10 lb. rod but the reel max is 8 lbs. Not a big deal but they should have posted that also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jwimberley from Florida on Monday, February 2, 2015
    The title says 4-10lb test but mine came without any fishing line.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joez from from Huntsville,Alabama on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    my rod & reel arrived in a crushed box with a broken rod. STP promptly sent me a replacement which arrived OK. I bought this rod last year and it has great play action for trout fishing at our local lake. The reel seems to be a very good match for the rod and has smooth action. I have the shorter pole also, but I prefer this 6'6" rod for a little better casting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Ohio on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Since I received the pole I have taken it out a few times and i'm definitely impressed. The smoothness of the reel and the casting distance make it a excellent pole for the price. Would recommend this product to everyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ItalGuit3 from North Dakota on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    This was great purchase for the money. First fish caught was the largest crappie I have ever caught in northern MN.
  • Reviewed by Yeti from Oklahoma on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Great combo rod and reel. Reel needs to be tightened up after a few hundred casts. I Had bail screw fall off in the river and luckily water was clear enough to retrieve it. The pole has good action (the better part of the system at 6 1/2 feet. Caught 40 Rainbow Trout over the weekend with this rod and this rod did the trick (fish were 12-14 in range).
  • Reviewed by Bill Adams from Wisconsin on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I haven't had a chance to get out and use them yet, but they fill and look like quality as described on the website. Can't wait to get on the water as soon as the ice break.
  • Reviewed by Flyfisher1956 from Arkansas on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    A very nice deal. I was somewhat skeptical about the reel. I have one other Eagle Claw rod, I have had for years. The reel is nice and appears like it would be a good choice for light to medium size freshwater fish. The reel action is smooth. The reel comes mounted already to the rod. If you are getting this for a first time user the six and one half foot length may be a challenge to move around in tight quarters. It is light feeling in the hand and is well balanced. A person can fish a long time with this outfit, which may be the best deal in the fishing section. The reviewer who wrote the rod was really yellow was really right. The rod is an intense yellow.
  • Reviewed by jwithers from ohio on Monday, January 27, 2014
    A very nice combo setup for a great price.
    Feels very lightweight and is solidly constructed with smooth action.
    When the big thaw hits in the spring I believe this setup will be perfect for a the novice fisherman in our family.
  • Reviewed by Ben from Maine on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    Great rod and reel for the money! High quality and made to last. Can not beat this combo for the money!
  • Sort by: