Eagle Creek Pack-It® 15 Folder

Closeouts. Save space in your luggage by using the Eagle Creek Pack-It® 15 folder to compress up to seven shirts, blouses or pants.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LazyDog from Harrisburg, PA on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I purchased 2 of these for a European trip. They make packing dress shirts easy, & kept them together nice and neatly. The product is somewhat heavier than I expected due to a thick plastic sheet used as a stiffener. I removed it, and used the embossed plastic folding guide as a backing instead. The product held 6 Oxford-type long sleeve shirts, but 7 was pushing it. Overall, a good product for packing organization & one I recommend for anyone who hates all their stuff getting monged up in their luggage.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Heavy To Begin With, Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Simple
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon the Parent from Reston, VA on Sunday, October 2, 2011
    Thought it would be bigger
    Good size for a child/teenager
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dylanwaits from Cypress, CA on Friday, September 30, 2011
    I got the 15" Pack It Folder to use with my Briggs and Riley 19" International Carry-On. However, the B&R is only 14" wide. Since I'm a small guy (14.5" collar, 5'6", 130#) I figured I could still manage to pack my shirts effectively in a modified 14" Pack It Folder. These folders have two plastic rectangles that provide the rigid shape. One is the folding chart and the other is the bottom of the folder. I just cut the two pieces of plastic so that they would fit into the B&R. Worked perfectly and allows me to pack a weeks worth of business clothing in an int. carry-on.
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Modern, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WIAB from Northern AZ on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    No matter how often you travel GET ONE OF THESES SYSTEMS! I've been using the Samsonite version for a couple of years and LOVE it. With this folder I can now take a hiking pack instead of only a rolling carry-on, and my business clothes will arrive pressed the way I put them into my bag, or better if they went in a little wrinkled. The Eagle Creek version has only one line of Velcro on the main flap, which isn't nearly as good as with two so you can tighten one at a time to get it nice and compacted. I'll be adding this myself so that it works the way I'd like it.

    Also, I find the size of the Pack-It 15 a little small and the Pack-It 20 a little too big. I'll be trimming down the plastic a little so I can get it to fit in the rolling carry on sideways. The Eagle Creek is better than the Samsonite version because of better and thicker material, which makes the modifications worth it.

    Overall, measure your suitcase and preferred backpack for width and height and see if this will fit. If it does you won't be sorry your clothes make it neatly, even after running down a few city blocks in New York with my Osprey pack.....dress shirts for work unwrinkled!
    • Best Uses: Everything
    • Cons: Poor closure design, Weird dimensions
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Serious about outdoors, Stylish, Travels for business freq
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Big Sky, MT on Friday, September 23, 2011
    We are planning an extended trip with air travel included and need to condense and compress three weeks of garments into one suitcase. This is the way to go. Items will arrive without mega-wrinkles. My son-in-law suggested getting a couple of these and he was right on.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aid worker from Kigali, Rwanda on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    I use these for daily packing when I'm on a trip of 7-10 days, can organize full day's clothing in packet. Saves a lot of rummaging around, and keeps outfits together, with few wrinkles. Would prefer slightly larger and with a transparent front. Am going to try the 18".
    • Best Uses: Business Travel, Frequent Stops, Humanitarian aid
    • Cons: Needs transparent side, Slightly small
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, ECOFRIENDLY, Good Capacity, Lightweight, Useful for daily packing
    • Travel Frequency: 11-19 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the world traveller from Virginia on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    Whenever you want to go carry-on, backpack, or small with a lot of stuff, use this and the other pack-it items. They hold a lot & keep things neat, in good shape, and easy to find.
    • Best Uses: Always
    • Cons: Too large for some bags
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Holds a lot, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain mary from minnesota on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    Eagle Creek makes a great product! I ordered two of the 18" Pack Its for a 'dream trip' to Alaska, where luggage weight was going to be an issue as certain activities we were scheduled for had limitations, plus we just wanted to travel light anyways. We were so pleased with the organization, ease of use, space saving, and light weight qualities. So I thought I would add this smaller one to my 'arsenal' for the next adventure - I will probably use this for my 'high tech' fabric shirts/underclothing, etc. I think if I just had to have one, I'd go with the 18" as this 15" is definitely for fewer and smaller items....but together they will be great!
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Packing for light travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chuck from chicago, il on Friday, August 19, 2011
    great way to keep folded clothing looking nice when you stuff into a carry-on bag. one more way to avoid the dreaded checked airline luggage
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from USA on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    Keeps your clothes relatively wrinkle-free and organized. I like this size folder for 2-3 day trips. Whether I'm packing for a quick overnight or a longer weekend trip, I always use this!
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #