Eagle Creek Swerve 32 Rolling Duffel Bag

Closeouts. Designed for extended trips, the Eagle Creek Swerve 32 rolling duffel bag has a large capacity for holding lots of gear and three different methods for hauling: wheel it, carry it with the center haul handle, or throw it over your shoulders with the zip away backpack straps.

  • Large capacity for extended trips
  • Converts from rolling duffel to backpack
  • Durable, abrasion-resistant construction holds up to years of use
  • Center lock point for main compartment zippers
  • Waterproof bottom protects your gear
  • Exterior compression straps for locking down loads
  • Rugged wheels with ergonomic pull handle
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 32x14-½x11"
  • Capacity: 5800 cu.in.
  • Weight: 8 lb. 4oz.
  • Material: 500x420 denier Neous Check, 420 Helix Oxford, 915 denier HP Cordura® nylon
  • Made in Vietnam.
  • U.S. shipments only

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from Waterford, CT on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I have only used the product once but I like that's it's easy to handle and is quite roomy. I will be using it for airline travel and bus and train travel next spring. I bought it because it is lighter, less bulky and narrower than a suitcase.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nuts for movies from denver,Denver on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    I plan to use it for 3 week trip to Southeast Asia
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel
    • Cons: Unwieldy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie the traveler from Central Wisconsin on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    Great size - will hold a lot but is narrow so it is easy to bring down train/subway aisles and in other crowded areas. I am buying another one for myself as I know my daughter will take this one on her trip to europe this summer.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Narrow width
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GlennAA11 from Arlington, VA on Monday, May 2, 2011
    This bag is nice and large. It is basically one big compartment which helps make it fairly versatile. But you really would want to use packing cube type holders to keep your stuff easily accessible.

    I take one big month-long trip each year. I have a number of Eagle Creek bags that have worked out fairly well for me over the year. A 28" Tarmac Expedition Series bag I have used several times. And a different duffle-style bag that I used last year. The problem with that back was the "book style" opening which made it a little bit tough to pack the way I wanted to.

    This bag looks like it will work quite nicely. The bag itself is quite light so you can pack more without going over the limit. I got the "grass" color which is a bright green. The wheels roll freely.

    One potential con is the straps on top for carrying might have some issues in airport baggage systems.

    This bag was a huge bargain on sale. I think it may be discontinued. The EC warranty is a lifetime "no questions asked" type.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice color, Voluminous
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josie from Loudonville, NY on Sunday, May 1, 2011
    I plan to take this as my primary piece of luggage when taking a three week car tour through Europe. However, in order for this to function and keep my belongings organized, I will be purchasing packing cubes to separate and organize my clothing, toiletries, accessories & laundry.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations
    • Cons: Lacks Compartments, Lacks Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Organized traveler, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Capacity
    • Travel Frequency: 11-19 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by COFYMAN from Seaside , CA on Monday, April 4, 2011
    This bag has a lot of space and is easy to access. None of those useless outer zippered compartments. Use some bags to separate your items inside. It has a nice stance and easy to roll with large wheels. It has a nice feel and look to the fabric.It does have YKK zippers. ~ K
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 11-19 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grizman from Boulder, Co on Thursday, June 10, 2010
    Attractive bag that's easy to pull. The zipper provides easy access to all the stuff inside. The bag is really light so after packing it full we were well under the 50 lb limit for air travel. The one thing that is a little concerning is that the nylon fabric isn't as heavy feeling as my other eagle creek bag. time will tell how durable it is. The zippers are heavy duty. One complaint is that the shoulder strap is not removable. Airlines will take the bag with the attached strap, but they prefer them to be removed to prevent getting snagged.
    Net - I like the bag and had no problems on our first long airline trip (6 segment flights)
    • Best Uses: Family Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from ashland, Or. on Wednesday, April 14, 2010
    We got this bag to share when we travel to use a a checked bag and it works perfectly; just the right sise. The buckles and zippers work great, a very well made piece that will get well used as our family grows.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weary Traveler from Olympia, WA on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    This is a high-quality rolling duffel bag that has no bells and whistle. The zippers are strong and the fabric sturdy. Its simple design is brilliant and it can be carried three ways (rolling, like an actual duffel bag, or on one's back). It's versatile and well worth the price.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marketingdept from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, March 12, 2010
    Our company purchased 17 of these for our sales reps, who merchandise our product in retail shops across the country. At first, the bags looked too large, but once we loaded them up with 70 lbs of materials,the details in stitching, quality zippers, durable handles were exactly what we required. Very nice - quality piece of luggage.
    • Best Uses: Business Travel
    • Cons: Larger than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.