Customer Reviews Of:
Eagle Creek Swift 22 Wheeled Suitcase

Closeouts. Move swiftly through the airport and onto your destination with the Swift 22 wheeled suitcase from Eagle Creek. Rugged grab handles make for easy hauling, and the Deviate wheel and handle system allows for smooth rolling transport.

  • Central lock point secures main entry points with a single lock
  • Multiple padded grab handles
  • Exterior zip front pocket
  • Convenient laundry chute accessible from exterior
  • Lash points for securing gear
  • Interior compression straps
  • Deviate wheel and handle system
  • Organize this bag with the Pack-It® System
  • Meets most carry-on standards
  • Retractable handle: Extends 19"
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 22x14x9"
  • Capacity: 2750 cu.in.
  • Weight: 5 lb. 11 oz.
  • Material: 500 denier x 420 denier Neous Check, 420 denier Helix Oxford, 915 denier HP Cordura® nylon, 900 denier Bi-Tech
  • Made in Vietnam
  • U.S. shipments only
  • Visit our Luggage & Travel Guide

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike d from Long beach, NY on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    The greatest thing about this bag is that it's under 6 lbs and has elements of eagle creek's signature quality. However this is not their top bag and has been discontinued.

    The weight makes a huge difference for lugging up stairs and into overhead bins. Te zippers and compression straps on this bag are really good. However, The wheels don't roll as well, nor the handle as smooth and sturdy as their ES3 line out in 2012. So if you can afford it, go with the Tarmac 22 or ORV trunk.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 11-19 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich the canoe guy from Northfield, MN on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    I fly all the time. This is very handy and easy to use.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara S. from northern California on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    In Europe, escalators are in short supply at train stations, and you often have to carry your suitcase up flights of stairs. Having restrictions on how much weight I am allowed to carry, I needed a very lightweight suitcase, but one that still had wheels for the sidewalk and the train platform. This fills the bill -- at just over 5 1/2 pounds, I can add ten pounds of clothes and still have a light suitcase. Haven't used it yet, so can't speak to its durability. However, because it meets international carry-on rules, I don't have to subject it to baggage handlers.
    • Best Uses: European travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inspectora from Colorado on Friday, September 16, 2011
    I just took this bag on a 3 day trip and it worked quite well as a carry on when I didn't want to also check luggage. It doesn't have any frills, but I knew that when I bought it. I do have a wish for a zippered pocket or two inside but that can be managed in other ways. It is extremely light, and is just an open space once its unzipped, but that allows for maximum packing of items in something the size of a carry on. Overall, I'm very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: No zippered storage insid
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamcakes from Lincoln, NE on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    So lightweight! Nice wheelies & handles & nice extra pockets and locking feature! I often pack so that one carryon is all I need for entire trips and this will do just fine. Very satisfied with the quality, size & features.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puffy from Westminster, Maryland on Monday, May 9, 2011
    I went to Florida and used it to pack my clothes
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Elijah from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Eagle makes excellent products and this bag is no exception. The bag rolls well, has internal compression straps, and has nice handles. The color also looks better in person than online.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Not many pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Oregon on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    Eagel Creek is the best.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Seasoned Travler
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: