Customer Reviews Of:
Eagle Creek Swift 28 Wheeled Suitcase

Closeouts. Move swiftly through the airport and onto your destination with the Swift 28 wheeled suitcase from Eagle Creek. Rugged grab handles make for easy hauling and the Deviate wheel and handle system allows for smooth rolling transport.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amen Corner from Clovis, NM on Monday, April 9, 2012
    It was very functional and useful on our long weekend trip!
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott the frequent flyer from Southern Oregon on Sunday, April 8, 2012
    We usually use a 22" for short trips and our family negotiates over the 25" Tarmac we purchased four years ago- which is the suitcase all suitcases are compared to in our family. so unfortunately this did not measure up. The capacity is smaller; the sides are too soft for longer trips and the bag is missing all those special compartments unique to the Tarmac. The bag is good looking and is a perfect bag for comfort clothing that is rolled up. I like a more organized bag.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity, Softsided
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality, Lightweight, Slender
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love to travel from muskegon, mi on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    This does not compare to the same measurements in a suitcase, not sure why. It is narrow and won't hold as much. However, good quality and I will probably keep it.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Narrower than expected, Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duglyuckling from Mayne island, B.C. on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Very simple design. Quite narrow, so less capacity than you might expect for a 28" bag the advantage is its very easy to maneuver in a crowd. Distinctive so should be no mixups at airport.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by morning from norton, OH on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I finally used this bag. My intent was to carry it on a three week trip. I ended up on a four week trip. I am a woman who does not like to pack much and I like to see how little I can take on my travels and not have to do laundry (my employer does not give us a laundry allowance for our oversees work trips). My bag weighed 28 pounds when packed. I traveled to the UK for work. I had to travel by train from place to place. The bag was easy to carry up and down the steps and easily fit through the aisles and in the seat with me. I used packing cubes to keep my stuff in place and organized. I actually had a tiny bit of extra space left in the bag after it was packed.
    • Best Uses: Business Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Lafayette Oregon on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    Great
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    This bag is very lightweight, and its more narrow presentation/form-factor means that I won't be tempted to overload it. My only concern is that the corners are not as reinforced as the EC Tarmac series of luggage, so it will be interesting to see how the bag wears. This is the only thing that keeps me from giving it five stars.
    • Best Uses: Business Travel
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by la voyageuse , Julie from New York on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I have not yet used this suitcase; plan to take it with me to Europe next month. It is as light as a duffle bag, but far more stylish. I worry about the quality ... does not look very rugged : will it survive the baggage handling in airports?
    • Best Uses: Business Travel, Long Vacations
    • Cons: Small Capacity, Weak Seams
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flatrocks from western mass on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    Great bag. Not alot of frills. Great quality. Bought some pack it accessories with the bag. Best way to pack your stuff and keep it organized
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, Great pricequalitysize, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puffy from Westminster, Maryland on Monday, May 9, 2011
    I went to Florida and used it to pack my clothes
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2