Based in Solana Beach, California, Eagle Creek has been making durable, stylish rolling luggage, duffel bags and backpacks since 1975. When you need to get your gear from A to B, you simply can’t go wrong with Eagle Creek luggage. Over the years, this specialized brand has created countless innovations to make life on the go easier, including the Eagle Creek Pack-It System, which is designed to maximize packing efficiency with handy cubes, sacks and more. After four decades of making travel as hassle-free as possible, Eagle Creek packi ... Learn more about Eagle Creekng cubes and luggage continue to raise the bar with every new collection. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 258 »
  • 1-10 of 2577 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Hawaii on Thursday, April 09, 2015
    I've been on a quest to find the perfect travel bag, since I travel a lot. I wanted to get a backpack for places where wheeled bags aren't convenient, but it had to have a waist band, because without one, carrying a heavy backpack for long periods of time will put a lot of strain on your shoulders and back. I also wanted something with wheels because I don't want to carry something on my back when traveling if I don't have to. I also wanted something that was small enough to use as a carry-on because I hate those checked baggage fees, and I always try to travel light. This bag met all my requirements. I actually wanted to purchase this from Sierra Trading Post about a year ago, but they sold out. It's been on my wishlist ever since, so when I saw that it ws available, I didn't hesitate to get it.

    During the year that I've been without it, I've tried a few different bags from different brands. I tried the Kelty Ascender bag, I tried the Osprey Transporter, and neither of them did it for me. Although I loved the look and the versatility of the Kelty, I found that it was uncomfortable to use it as a wheeled bag because the handle was a bit too short, and lacked a good place to grip it. Although it came with backpack straps, it didn't have a waistband, and you have to attach the straps to clips on the frame when you want to use them. Not a big deal, but not that convenient. With this Eagle Creek bag, though, the backpack straps are always attached. All you have to do is unzip the enclosure, and voila! I haven't taken this Eagle Creek bag on a trip with me yet, but I wheeled it around a little as soon as it arrived, and found that the handle is high enough that I don't think I'll have any issues with the bag hitting the back of my legs when I walk. I hate that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John e from Corvallis, OR on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    This is a solid bag, though smaller than anticipated. That shortcoming (or miscalculation on my part) is made up for by the fact that you get two bags in one. That feature makes it ideal for taking to trade shows or vacations where you often come home with more stuff that when you left.

    That being said, although it is s good bag and I love the quality that you get with Eagle Creek, this bag is a bit pricey, even at a Sierra Outlet price.

    Overall, I am happy with the purchase.

    John E
    Corvallis, OR
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amelia from Hawaii on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    Great for protecting fragile/electronic/loose items.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kt from NE Ohio on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    I was looking for a simple bag with a few key features (rather than a lot of bells and whistles) for a two week trip to California that involved a lot of moving around. It wasn't business and it wasn't backpacking so I wanted something that would allow me to get to things easily. After two weeks, this is what I like about this pack:
    - it had more room than I imagined and was still okay to carry on a plane (not a regional jet, but this could get gate checked). I packed two pairs of jeans, three dresses, three tanks, four t-shirts, tennis shoes, four pairs of sandals, a carry on bag of toiletries, a beach towel, two beach hats, and socks, underwear, etc.
    - even with all of that packed, it didn't feel incredible bulky or shifty on my back. And all of the backpack straps tuck away if you would rather carry the bag with the side handle instead.
    - my pack was exposed to some water and although it wasn't soaked, I found that the contents did not get wet and he pack dried pretty quickly (in the CA sun of course).

    This bag is pretty simple and boxy. If you are looking for something with more pockets and other features, this may not be for you. However it worked well for me bouncing from room to room and even for a few days of car camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for comfort from Lawrence KS on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    I bought this bag primarily for travel. It's a great size, big enough for an iPad and everything you need during a flight and big enough to carry a couple of umbrellas and stuff you need when sightseeing, but smaller than a tote bag or backpack. It also has good pockets to organize travel documents etc. Also seems well made, like all Eagle Creek products. I'm looking forward to using it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TedC from Oakland on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    I've had a light day pack for 30 years that is perfect for travel. Made in USA before day packs were burdened with useless carabiner loops, extra pockets, foam stiffeners and netting decorations. It packs to the size of big paperback. When it started to wear out, I looked for a replacement without much hope. But I found it at Sierra Trading Post. The Eagle Creek is no bigger and even has padded straps, which some other current minimal packs don't. The right size, one external pocket, and water resistant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Space Mountain from Utah on Saturday, April 04, 2015
    But it looks like a solid pack. Small and convenient, the pack compresses down to the size of a small pouch. Great for hauling things about your day without being too cumbersome. Plan to use it for small day hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greek traveler from Georgia on Thursday, April 02, 2015
    Bought this to go with an Eagle Creek 22" rolling suitcase. Looks very well made. I like the design, you can access the contents by when the back is sitting upright from the front without everything falling out, and there is a great front compartment with lots of nooks an crannies. About to take this on an 8 week island hopping, working trip to Greece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from California on Wednesday, April 01, 2015
    This bag holds a lot more than it would seem to fit. It's very light, but does not hold its shape very well so if you need a structured bag, this one might not be for you. However, the upside is that it will stuff into almost any shape space.
  • Reviewed by shay from usa on Monday, March 30, 2015
    The bag is wonderful but it is NOT the color in the photo. It is a baby poop yellow. Returning.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 258 »
  • 1-10 of 2577 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;