Earnest Sewn Decca Dover Jeans - Low Rise (For Women)

Closeouts. Straight leg Decca Dover jeans from Earnest Sewn reflect the fine workmanship of Made in America products. Twice sewn and hand finished, with whiskering on front.

  • Earnest Sewn mixes Japanese aesthetic with Americana pride in workmanship
  • Wash process uses hand-drawn techniques ensuring each pair is uniquely individual
  • Washer riveted
  • Front J-pockets
  • Back patch pockets
  • Inseam: 34"
  • Leg opening: 14-½"
  • Low rise
  • 99% cotton, 1% Lycra®
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in USA.
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Grunge Barbie from Raleigh, NC on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    I got these in a size 24. I'm a slim person and got vanity-sized out of jeans in the chain stores (to where a 0 is too loose, but 20 years ago at the same height and weight, I wore a size 3 - go figure). I was so glad to finally find pants that actually fit in all areas. They are about 3" too long, but no big deal. I can wear heels or tuck them under with flats. I put them through the washer and dryer, and they stayed the exact same size, no shrinking. I wore these jeans for three days in a row just to test if they would stretch out and they did not. The fit is so perfect I don't need a belt and I don't need to adjust after sitting. I am not a fan of the "feathering;" I am 40 and don't need to look like I'm trying to be trendy. I'd rather have my pants all the same color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Aptos, CA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    Nutty how much too small they are
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hothothot from league city on Friday, November 26, 2010
    very good jeans!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by BirdGirl from Laramie, WY on Saturday, March 27, 2010
    Who can resist a pair of designer jeans at [$]? They fit well, are well made and are a nice, heavy, stretchy, dark denim. Be aware that they are slightly irregularly shaded (I looked at a couple of pairs in the STP warehouse and they're all this way). They are slightly striped along the seam down the legs--part of the Ernest Sewn aesthetic and not super obvious, but surely why they're at STP! Otherwise, they fit great and are a great deal. I am normally a size 25/ 0 Petite and the 25's fit well--the 24 jeans were way too small. Legs have to be hemmed, of course.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by pediatron from Ohio on Saturday, March 20, 2010
    Well.....I guess I am just too fat for these! They are very cute but very narrow in the hips and legs. The legs fit, but no way over my hips! I generally can wear a 0 or 2 in most everything, these were just too trendily narrow for me and I had to return them
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ek from Pennsylvania on Saturday, March 8, 2008
    Love the jeans!
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, Comfort-Oriented, On a Date, On The Weekend
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Beach Goddess from Honolulu, HI on Tuesday, March 4, 2008
    These fit great and have just enough stretch. I also find that they don't stretch out very much, so they look polished the entire day/evening. I only gave them four STARS since they do have to be hemmed, which is a pain. These are a great bargin!
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, On a Date, On The Weekend, Travel
    • Cons: long inseam
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Trendy
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Merion Station, PA on Wednesday, December 26, 2007
    Jeans fit beautifully. I've a flat rear end and they don't sag or have gaps at the waist. As is typically the case, they are long and have to be shortened. Fabric is light weight--not a heavy denim.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.