Earth Diablo Ankle Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Earth's Diablo ankle boot is crafted from a soft, aged leather -- with creative strapping and a decorative, open outer zip that lets you drop your jeans into the gap and add a rugged vibe to your daily style.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynster from Ohio on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Really nice boot. Good quality and Soft leather. Stylish. Boot does run large. Usually buy 5-1/2-6 in a boot. Got the size 5 and it fis fine. Plenty of room for socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Canada on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I absolutely love these boots. They are stylish and I receive compliments whenever I wear them. Like other reviews, these run a bit large. I usually take a 6 and the 5 is fine although I have to wear a bit of a thinner sock. Great boot at a great price.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, [...] on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I only remove one star because these medium width boots seem to be a bit wide on my admittedly narrow-to-medium foot, but they're cuter than all get out, so I'll probably just wear thicker socks and have warm, comfy feet. Thanks, STP!
  • Reviewed by Curls from Canada on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I was disappointed when I received them to find the insole if the left boot about a centimetre too short. Luckily with the reverse heel I don't normally notice it except when walking downhill.
  • Reviewed by Zelda from New York City on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Very comfortable and warm. Soft. I can wear them the whole day. Nice looking with jeans or sport clothes. Not dressy.
    I got a 1/2 size smaller and fit well.
  • Reviewed by goodytwopoles from Seattle on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    I usually wear a 7M. I ordered these in 7 and the similar Rebel lace-ups in 6.5. Both fit about the same: a bit roomy with thin tights and OK with a thicker sock. A whole size down would almost certainly be too small. I preferred the way the the lace-up looks on me (I have shapely but not slender legs) it is taller and can be snugged around the bottom of the calf, while the Diablo just has too much flop around the lower leg for my leg shape/preference. I DID realize before I ordered that the outer zipper is strictly decorative. I haven't decided for certain, but I am probably keeping the lace-up and returning these, just as a matter of style preference.
  • Reviewed by Bikerlady from New York on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    I got these in size 8 which is funny because the last time i wore that size was when I was a teen! Now I'm between 9 and 10. I previously got a 9 in these and they were humongous! So when size 8 became available I grabbed them fast and is now satisfied... They are comfortable, cute, very cute and well built.
  • Reviewed by stylish boot lover from Melbourne, Australia on Monday, June 24, 2013
    This is my second pair of this fantastic boot and have bought a pair for my sister-in-law as well. I love Earth shoes and I'm usually a size 6, but the second time around I ordered a size 5.5 and it's a perfect fit :) My old pair are still going strong after a lot of wear, but I got another pair in preparation for when they wear out and maybe Earth aren't making them anymore. (I REALLY love these boots). Every time I wear them I get compliments. They are comfy and good to go straight from the box. Even though the size 6 are slightly too big I still find them comfortable to wear for long periods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eastcoaster from Asheboro, NC on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    I bought a similar style Earth boot earlier (the lace up) from STP and loved them, so I thought I get these. I'm so glad I did. I'd wear them everyday if I could make them work with dress clothes (sometimes I push the limits and make an outfit around them). I thought the price was reasonable. I find Sierra Trading Post a good place to do business.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulu earth from Cody wy on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Good all around boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kicking in the Classroom from Lawrenceville, GA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I call these my biker boots because they are kind of clunky. They are great boots! I have been having trouble with arthritis in my ankle and this boot has provided the extra support my ankle needs. There is plenty of room to wear good socks so your feet don't sweat. I wear them all day in the classroom without my feet getting tired.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hlhartman from Amarillo, TX on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    I love these boots! They are cute, stylish AND comfortable. I wore them for days after they arrived and enjoyed every minute...no break in period necessary for me. They are a little roomy in the heel for me; however, it hasn't seemed to be that much of a problem. Otherwise the fit is great and true to size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EJS from OR on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I was really excited about getting some functional ankle boots but these feature a zipper that is sewed OPEN! Ugh. So I had to return them b/c I can't wear these with work clothes, way too sloppy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pam from new york on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    i love these boots....they are my 3rd pair of earth shoes i've purchased in the last year since i since i rediscovered them...i used to wear earth shoes 30 years ago; i'm so glad i've found them again! my other 2 pair run true to size, but these boots run really big as has been said in other reviews...i needed to go down a half size and probably could have gone down a full size...the leather is really soft and good quality..they are definitly worth the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PSmama from Pagosa Springs, CO on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I love the look of these casual boots! When I wear thick socks, I can wear these comfortably all day.
  • Reviewed by MandyM from GA on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Love this boot. I have had several earth pairs of shoes and love the negative heel. This boot runs large. I usually wear a 7.5 in earth, but because of the comments ordered a 6.5, which fit, but my big toe was quite close to the end of the shoe, so I traded for a 7. So it seems to run at least 1/2 size large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kggirl from oakland, ca on Monday, January 14, 2013
    love the look of these shoes, but *please* do yourself a favor and order a half size smaller than your normal size and you will save yourself time/money exchanging - i swear it's true!

    i didn't heed others posts about sizing and had to exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tmwix from Midland, MI on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I could not keep these boots due to having a severe bunion on inside of my foot which has caused a bunion on the outside of the same foot. These boots irritated the outside bunion. Also, I ordered a size 7 and they fit like an 8. The 3.7 degree heel thing was weird as well. Maybe it works for people without foot issues, but not for me. The heel was not cushioned enough either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lindalu from denver on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    I really love them. I have a foot issue and earth shoes are becoming the only shoe that consistently feel great as I walk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Nashville on Friday, January 04, 2013
    These boots are very comfortable and have a great, laid-back style. They look great with jeans and corduroy pants, and I receive many compliments on them. They do run a tad big, and I erred on the large side when ordering to be sure that I had plenty of space in the toe box. The toe box is not quite as wide as it appears in the photos, but it's generous compared to most boots. If you like your shoes to fit snugly, or if you have narrow feet/toes, you may wish to order 1/2 size smaller (or order an extra pair to see which fit better).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lab lover from Columbus OH on Friday, January 04, 2013
    So glad I ordered these before the snow came!
  • Reviewed by heatherduck from lakewood, co on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Love the boots. They have great arch support and the foot bed is amazing on your feet. They run about a half size big. Because of the arch support, they feel snug across the widest part of your foot. I have flat arches, and they feel great. Shoes this comfortable usually look like they belong to my grandma. Look the look a.d comfort. Perfect with jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SEM from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Love the look and feel of these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from West Texas on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    I got lots of compliments. Like all Earth shoes for me, I order a half-size down. The color is really great, will go with any shade of brown, earth tones or jeans (I wear with jeans tucked in). The buckles and zippers add detail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Earth lover from Montana on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Run true to size. They are so comfortable I can wear them all day! I have a couple pair of Earth shoes and love every one of them. Leather high quality and just overall a great shoe/boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by These boots are made for walking... from Barnard, VT on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I use it for work and they are perfect for standing on my feet for eight hour shifts. They are a cute stylish pair of boots that are very comfortable so perfect for work or going out to run errands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLNP from Birmingham, AL on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Incredible shoes. Earth delivers again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cm from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    These are even nicer in person than in the picture. The leather is soft and supple and the color is warmer. And they are extremely comfortable. Well-padded. Terrific.

    I am between an 8.5 and a 9, and the 8.5 is roomy. Not too big, but the 9 definitely would've been.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I have been looking for boots that are comfortable for a long time. I'm a Birk (38R) and Dansko/Sanita (40) girl with wide feet. I got the 8.5 and they fit great, although I probably would have opted for the 9 if they had been available. The boots have a very fun look and they are comfortable right out of the box. Excellent deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liafail9 from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I really wanted to love these boots since I have always been interested in the negative heel concept, but they were just too big. I am an 8.5, sometimes 9 and the 8.5s I ordered were huge! Even if I were to go down a size for fit, I think the shape of the boot was wrong for my foot as well. They're going back!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.