Earth Elegant Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. You'd never think the strappy, resort-ready Elegant sandals from Earth were designed to lower your heel and provide a more natural footfall.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Barbara from TX on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Unable to rate. Shoes did not match the size on the box
  • Reviewed by Tricia from Media, PA on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Don't know why they but the buckles on these shoes as they are only decorative (the ones on the top) and are a bit uncomfortable. I love the Earth black sandals that are similar but without the buckles as they are the most comfortable I've ever worn. The sole is extremely comfortable and good for the feet and back due to the heels setting the body straight. Love the look, just wish they'd do away with the top buckles. Otherwise, I'd give them five stars. But I have sensitive feet so if you don't, go for it.
  • Reviewed by Disappointed Shopper from Connecticut on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    This is the second pair of Earth sandals I bought, and they suffer from the same issue as the first - cut too low across the instep to allow me to get my foot all the way into the sandal. I thought that perhaps I could get away with these because of the buckes on the straps, but alas, they're just for show and aren't actually functional. Will be returning - apparently, Earth only makes shoes for women with flat feet.
  • Reviewed by Cherie of Paradise from Sth Australia on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I rubber sole is only thin and wears out very quickly - the top strap kept blistering the top of foot - have to bandages to stop rubbing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Exercise Nan from Oakland, CA on Friday, December 7, 2012
    These have a major design flaw for those who like the feeling of secure footwear: given the downward slope, which works great in some tyles, these flopped at the heel. I bought them hoping for comfortable, walking sandals, but returned them because they didn't stay on my foot well enough when walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I returned a larger size. But when summer came and I tried to wear the smaller size, my feet had swelled with the heat and they were too tight. I will try to sell or give them away as I can't use them.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from San Diego, CA on Friday, August 24, 2012
    Position of top strap will chafe unless you loosen it (which shows, but doesn't bother me, as who notices how loose it is or not), or you could lightly pad underside of top buckle. Otherwise I really like these. At a sale price I don't mind making a minor adjustment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Cons: OK if top buckle loosened, Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort and style
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaRobin from Jax, NC on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Shoe had a strange fit, very narrow and very long.

    Also, did not care for the fact that Sierra makes you pay 5.95 for return shipping.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spiritwolf from Cookeville, TN on Monday, August 6, 2012
    Earth Shoes overll are great for your feet and posture. They actually help you stand up straight because of the position of your heel. They are very comfortable, particularly with the foot problems I have.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by faislaq from Dallas, TX on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    It didn't feel like these had quite as much arch support as all of my other Earth shoes and the plastic-y insole made embarassing noises with my feet. My feet were perfectly dry, not even lotion, and the noise was such an issue that I ended up returning them. I couldn't see myself wearing them long enough to see if they might break in & stop making that sound. Also, they didn't look quite as cute on; more clunky than they appear in the picture.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.