Earth Expanse Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Earth's Expanse sandals take the flip-flop style and extend it around the heel for a more secure, Grecian-inspired look.

  • Kalso® Negative Heel Technology® lowers the heel to align spine and sculpt the calves
  • Metallic hints in the elastic strap and leather
  • Elastic ankle strap with leather thong-style toe separator
  • Leather-lined BioFoam® cushioned footbed
  • Textured Latex® outsole
  • Weight: 12.4 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Runs small, order ½ size larger.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by loving the mountains from WY on Monday, April 29, 2013
    They are very cute, but the toe ridge hits more on the ball of the foot. After I wear them for a bit (when weather permits) I will know better if that becomes uncomfortable. I think it might.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squirrel from Tampa, FL on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    It is very difficult to find comfortable, nice looking shoes made without animal products. These shoes are stylish and comfortable to boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarolB from Isle of Palms, SC on Monday, August 06, 2012
    Well made sandal that was comfortable the minute I put it on. Great bronze color makes it look a little more dressy so it would be cute with skirts, shorts, or pants. Great arch support. Unusual styling has few points of contact, so when first put on, feels like it would fall off, but doesn't! Fits my slightly narrow foot perfectly, but those with wider feet might find it too narrow.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 25hrmom from Lanexa, VA on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    I love my Earth shoes. These are a great addition. The straps stretch and I like that. They stay on but they give, too. They do need a break-in period; not long however -- that's why no fifth star. Mine fit well so I didn't experience any uncomfortable chafing from where the strap and thong are. I like them a lot!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by valo from Resaca GA on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    The negative heels are great for comfort. My problem with these are that they should have run bigger rather than smaller because of the way the elastic band pulls on the strap between your toes. I expect they will need more breaking in. I like the idea that the elastic band keeps it on your foot no matter what.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Strap Chafes, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Southern Oregon from Southern Oregon on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    bought quite some time ago and just wore them for the first time on a plane trip and at conference. Little walking throughout plane trip yet the bottom of my feet are sore from the difference in material used between the toe pad and the rest of the shoe (which of course, hits at the top of the ball of your foot). The strap doesn't feel very secure, although it mostly stayed in place. I had planned to wear these around the planned tour of the city but feet were still too sore. Wore to conference once day and again rubbing where the material changes.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chellie from Litchfield, MN on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
    Great with jeans or capris!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nadia from New York on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I love Earth brand, their shoes are styli and comfortable. My common problem with the shoes is the width, since I have wide feet. But Earth shoes always fit me perfectly. Would definitely recommend these sandals and the entire brand!
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Dori from Henderson, NV on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    These certainly look cute but I wouldn't recommend to buy. They are uncomfortable because the lining peels up & the heel strap falls down. No support at all!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily, Poor Support, The back strap slips, The lining peels up
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks to Work from Washington, DC on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Nice sandal, light weight, negative heel, elegant sandals - wear them anywhere!
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Eclectic
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.