Customer Reviews Of:
Earthies Lacarne Boots - Oiled Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. A little bit edgy, a lot fashion forward, Earthies' Lacarne boots feature a vintaged, oiled suede with a fold-down-inspired upper and eye-catching details like a vertical buckle and stud accents.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.615384 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Shellykohler from Houston on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    After a month of wearing these boots I LOVE them. They are super comfortable now. However they were tight when I got them. I could probably have gone up a half a size but the heel would have been too loose. The heel IS a little loose on these but it's not bad.
    I had them stretched at a shoe store. It was less then 20$ and since the shoes were 60$ I got a 200$ pair of shoes for less then half price - fitted to me. Stretching and wearing them for a few days did the job and they are super comfortable.

    They got a 4 star because I had to get them stretched AND because they aren't the most stable shoes in the world. If you are used to wearing heels don't worry. You got it. I wouldn't recommend this to people who have balance problems.
  • Reviewed by MOORE from NORTH CAROLINA on Friday, January 3, 2014
    DID NOT LIKE THE WAY THE SHOE FIT. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. IT FELT LIKE I COULD FEEL THE NAILS IN THE SHOE WHEN I TRIED IT ALL.
  • Reviewed by Happy Yogi in Training from A mile high on Friday, December 27, 2013
    These boots are very well made and I can wear them for 10+ hours at work and my feet aren't hating me. True to size. Very cute boots!
  • Reviewed by blvdgal from San Diego County, CA on Monday, December 9, 2013
    This are beautiful boots. I was a little surprised that they run on the narrow side of medium. I wear a 6 1/2 W or a 7 M normally. When I tried these on they were a little snug right where my toes meet my foot; I have Morton Neuromas so a little uncomfortable. I believe I will have a break-in period with them. Other than the width issue, great look all around.
  • Reviewed by me from Colorado on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Great quality, comfortable, and sexy!....I normally wear 6.5 medium and I did have to order a size 7 in this boot.
  • Reviewed by SunshineGirl from CA on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Gorgeous and supportive. My feel are no longer happy in heeled footware but these have good support for my arches and take thepressure off the front of the foot.. They are very well made and love the style
  • Reviewed by Boho boot lover from Texas on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I have these in black as well and these are really comfortable and well made. I have to go a 1/2 size up on these because they are a little narrow but the bigger size is perfect! Definitely a staple boot that goes with anything.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Diva from VA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    love the look and the height of the heel/platform. however, the shoe runs a bit large around the heel and slips off when i walk. i wear a 6 but got a 6 1/2 so that i could wear a thicker sock, but the thicker sock makes my foot feel squeezed in the shoe.
  • Reviewed by Stacy from Oregon on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    These boots looked so cool in the photos! Unfortunately they look pretty ridiculous in person. The toe of the boot sticks out well over an inch beyond the tip of the platform sole, which is clearly shown in the photos but somehow it looks OK. But add the slight upward curve of the toe, and they end up looking like clown shoes - big clompy clown shoes. Unhappily returning them :(
  • Reviewed by LB from Chicago on Friday, October 4, 2013
    I got these boots in a size 8. I take a 7.5 in Earthies sandals, but with a thin sock, the 8 in the boots is perfect. I have plantar fascitis and when I wear Earthies, my feet don't hurt and I can walk. I love the extra height, too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2