Customer Reviews Of:
Earthies Salerno Wedge Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Vintaged leather straps crisscross over the instep of Earthies' Salerno sandals, perfectly matching the leather-wrapped wedge heel and complementing the braided jute trim.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Shoe Lover from Pacific NW on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Comfort with height! Even with a bunion and issues with my big toe joint... I can wear these, due to Earthies footbed. True to size and flattering.
  • Reviewed by pcd from Minneapolis on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    These are comfortable for their height and very cute. I love the red detail! It's too bad that the footbed is made of synthetic material and that the arch is a little too pronounced. I'm keeping them since the price was great.
  • Reviewed by MB from Pacific NW on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    I bought these for work and play and they fit great! These look great with jeans, skirts, and dresses and are very comfortable for a heel, and they have great arch support.
  • Reviewed by cb from birmingham, al on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    These were cute, well made, nice leather and stitching detail. A little odd in the footbed, with the insert feel, but could get used to it. Wasn't uncomfotable just odd in a supportive sort of way. Only fault is they run small. I am a 7.5. occasionally a 7. The 7.5 was too short. I have a wider foot and width felt great. Loved them and tried to exchange, but size was not available.
  • Reviewed by SnowFun from Idaho on Friday, May 3, 2013
    This sandal fits my foot perfectly. My foot width is regular - to slightly narrow (too wide for narrow shoes but sometimes too narrow for regular shoes). The width at the front works well for my toes, and I don't consider myself to have piggy toes. I have a moderate arch and often complain that shoes don't have enough arch support. I usually prefer a 7.5 in closed toe shoes and 7 in sandals. I ordered a 7 in this sandal and the length is perfect. This is a higher heel than I am normally comfortable wearing, but the platform design works well for me and I find them very comfortable to walk in and wear to work with longer slacks. I received several compliments the first few times wearing them. I am a little worried about how well the jute braiding will hold up, but that probably has more to do with me being hard on shoes than the construction quality.
  • Reviewed by montexan from Montana on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Very supportive and a great fit for a dress shoe. You could wear these all day and dance all night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina - school volunteer from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I have more narrow feet and found these to be too wide overall in the ball of the foot and the heel.
    Heel strap slipped down even though it has elastic in the back.
    A little too high for me, but I'm a clog wearer, would be cute for a date night, but
    Would not be comfortable in them all day at work or running around at my kids' school. Had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerri from Texas on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    These are great. The bottom fits perfectly, but the strap on the back doesn't hug my ankle. I put a pad on the back and it works fine. Otherwise, they are great. Look nice, are comfortable and versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nanaofgio from Coventry, RI on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    For spring and summer use with skirts/dresses and to dress up cropped pants. Not too high (in my 60s), but youthful, comfortable and hide unsightly bunions. Very pleased with them and with the way discounted price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SissyMyDear from Savannah, Ga on Monday, January 7, 2013
    The leather is high quality and soft. The elevation of the shoe is comfortable even with an early forming bunion. The insole is soft and supportive. The only problem is the opening of the peep toe does not work for my narrow feet and long toes. Unfortunately my toes hang over the edge, but this is typical for peep toe shoes in my case. These are made for little piggy toes.
  • Sort by: